Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huddersfield yorkshire england

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great guest house right in the center of the city. Close to the bars and all main tourist attractions. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpfully. Would definetly stay again next year when return to sziget festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Lovely authentic hotel in the best location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the lovely authentic building.
Cons: Everything was lovely, I can't fault anything.
Location: The location was perfect for some really good restaurants and very close to the main attractions in Budapest.
I stayed at this hotel for one night and I found the staff and facilities excellent. For the price it was a perfect place to stay. The staff, in particular Tomas, was very hospitable and friendly, he helped me get my bearings around Budapest and made my stay an enjoyable one. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house-will stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very helpful and welcoming giving me a bottle of wine on my arrival and information about where to go in Budapest. The room was fine and quiet in a very nice old building in the centre. This is a guest house not a posh hotel but I spent a very comfortable and safe 2 nights here and will certainly stay again the next time I am in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible accommodation but center of the city

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff (Tamas) was very pleasant and helpful person and location was very good.
Please note the so called 3 star guesthouse was located within a private residential building and rooms were located between the 3rd and the 4th floor. Our room was so tiny that we could barely open (our hand luggage) , it had 2 single bed joint together with very cheap quality synthetic bed cover and duvet (not good for couple) . Room was very noisy and very basic toilet. We ran away after 2 nights and we found the Ibis hotel (proper 3 star) just 100 yards away by paying EUR7/ extra per night ,what we paid for this guesthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from England

best staff ever so helpful

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: handy for pubs and center of town, no need to use taxis,metro,trams and buses just outside of hotel
staff so helpful,3rd time have stayed at this hotel,good location no need to use taxis, excellent value you for money will stay hear again many thanks for your service peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from London

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always use this hotel when i am in Budapest. Good location, friendly staff (Always helpful) clean room, use of telephone, internet, cheap prices. What more could you want? Simples!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from UK

Great Location at Great Price

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: The guest house could use some redecoration but to some extent that was part of the charm.
Location: Location was great. Right next to the bus and metro and close enough o walk into town if you don't mind a 20 minute walk thought the city.
The Guest house is a bit hard to find and up 4 flight of stairs (there is a very small elevator) but the facilities are good and the staff are excellent. Given the price I was actually pleasantly surprised by the facilities...I had a TV with some international channels there was tea/coffee and a free bottle of wine. The room was clean and everything worked with plenty of hot water. The location was great, close to the bus and metro. I actually walked into the old town area and across the river to the Castle but the staff gave me all the information I needed to get a bus if I did not want the 20 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by Pinky_E from Bucharest

Ok-ish for low cost and/or short stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Room cleanliness, the issues in the bathroom,
Location: Easy to get there by car or subway. The subway entrance is exactly in front of the building and it is located at the intersection of two main streets.
We stayed in room 401. We would not recommend this room based on at least two reasons: It faces the street and it is load, and the bathroom had some weird and annoying noise coming from the toilet basin. There is a small elevator for getting to the 4th floor where the reception is - that can be used for max two persons or one person with luggage. Room: The room was not heated when we arrived, but it started warming after we turned on the heating, but we did not like the fact that after they came and cleaned the garbage they changed the heating settings, most probably in order to be more economic, and it was colder after that. There was a decent amount of dust in the bed board near the mattress, very visible, and one of the bedding was ripped. Bathroom: The shower was rusted and had some cracking sounds while showering. And the most important thing was the fact that while the water from the sink was running the toilet did that sounds, like a sucking sound and the water in the toilet was actually being sucked a little and that returned at the initial debit. Not very nice to have this kind of connection while brushing your teeth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Erik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. We will check the room to be cleaned well, and check the sheets. Next time please contact the receptionist to report the things and we send back the cleaner to fix it. Thank you, we will correct this things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013