Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN & Bonita Springs, FL

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great section of town with many excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport beach, CA

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: The hallway carpets need to be changed.
Location: Tango shows and lessons. The cemetery where Evita Peron is buried, shopping for Argentinian art, leather and antiques. Surrender by great coffee shop
Located in upper sector of B.A. Melia-Recoleta is near good restaurants, cafes and points of attraction. The personal is very helpful and kind and the breakfast is generous and tasteful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location,

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent The breakfast Helpfull staff
Cons: The pillows Room service Size of bedside tables (too small)
Good breakfast included, wifi included we had a sandwich from room service, I recommend requesting they send salt, pepper, olive oil, mayonaise etc, it was a little dry Sometimes the front desk would take a while to answer the phone We were there for two stays with an interval of three days, during the second stay, our room had no mini bar Nice bed and bedding Nice bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Perú

Excelent atention and location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Place
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excelent area
This is and hotel where cost- vs value worth it. Is an excelente choice for those who like me that do not spend to much time in a city hotel and prefer small ones rather than big and luxurious, where attention is the same and very personal. Nice area and one of my favorites restaurants of Buenos Aires to properties from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Excelent!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff is simply AMAZING, they help me during my stay in every single way... Love it, I will gladly be there in my next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the quiet, the Buenos Aires elegance.
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy walk to the cemetery and the centre of the city. Also, Vitto's restaurant around the corner...delicious pizza!
We stayed here for 6 nights and loved it! The room was beautiful, the breakfast was excellent. The price/standard ratio was exceptional. The location is really great to get you away from the hustle and noise of the city. Easy walk to the Cemetery. And cabs outside the door all day long. Cabs are very economical and a fast way to get anywhere in the city. We also used public buses (get a SUBE card at a loteria store), but sometimes knowing which bus to choose was a challenge - though all part of the adventure. We loved our time in Buenos Aires, the people were very friendly and helpful and the Melia set the tone...Muchas Gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Excellent location and the best and most helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in Recoleta

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: friendly staff.
Cons: Decor needs some updating.
Location: perfect!
charming hotel right in Recoleta. Hotel staff, specially the night concierge, Luis, were extremely helpful. Quiet nights for a good restful nights. Breakfast was good and location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Espetacular !!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Localização perfeita, equipe nota 10, serviço impecável, charme incomparável ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very short stay in B.A.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Recoleta Plaza is a fantastic boutique hotel. The staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful and unexpectedly their English was amazing, since my newly acquired Spanglish leaves a lot to be desired. The location is great, less than 5 min walk to Recoleta cemetery. Hotel decor is beautifully colonial and the room was exceptionally comfortable. Would recommend to anyone, zero complaints!!