Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Perú

Excelent atention and location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Place
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excelent area
This is and hotel where cost- vs value worth it. Is an excelente choice for those who like me that do not spend to much time in a city hotel and prefer small ones rather than big and luxurious, where attention is the same and very personal. Nice area and one of my favorites restaurants of Buenos Aires to properties from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Excelent!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff is simply AMAZING, they help me during my stay in every single way... Love it, I will gladly be there in my next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the quiet, the Buenos Aires elegance.
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy walk to the cemetery and the centre of the city. Also, Vitto's restaurant around the corner...delicious pizza!
We stayed here for 6 nights and loved it! The room was beautiful, the breakfast was excellent. The price/standard ratio was exceptional. The location is really great to get you away from the hustle and noise of the city. Easy walk to the Cemetery. And cabs outside the door all day long. Cabs are very economical and a fast way to get anywhere in the city. We also used public buses (get a SUBE card at a loteria store), but sometimes knowing which bus to choose was a challenge - though all part of the adventure. We loved our time in Buenos Aires, the people were very friendly and helpful and the Melia set the tone...Muchas Gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Excellent location and the best and most helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in Recoleta

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: friendly staff.
Cons: Decor needs some updating.
Location: perfect!
charming hotel right in Recoleta. Hotel staff, specially the night concierge, Luis, were extremely helpful. Quiet nights for a good restful nights. Breakfast was good and location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very short stay in B.A.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Recoleta Plaza is a fantastic boutique hotel. The staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful and unexpectedly their English was amazing, since my newly acquired Spanglish leaves a lot to be desired. The location is great, less than 5 min walk to Recoleta cemetery. Hotel decor is beautifully colonial and the room was exceptionally comfortable. Would recommend to anyone, zero complaints!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliofrom USA

It was nice

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for one day but look fair to me I definetely would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Historic building, Superior attention from staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent hotel. Outstanding service and really good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service at night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Concierges without experience In reservations about spectacles Impossible get a cup of tea at 11 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the location.
Cons: Back up plan for tv cable, heating system... is there anything they can do for guests to control directly from their rooms?
Location: Excellent, best location in Buenos Aires!
Overall it was a good experience, good price, excellent location, good services. The only 2 not so good comments I can have is that the hotel had a problem with the tv cable and we had no tv at all for almost 2 days in the middle of the world cup. Bad luck, but it happened. The other thing is the heating in the room which was too hot some times. Apart from those things all very good.