Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

So close to town and private gate access to beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Fabulous. Very close to walk to the main shopping area. We utilized BBQ facilities in pool area for tea which was great. Back gate access to beach. Kitchenette was great too. Everything we needed! StFf very friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Everything perfect except for very slow internet which these days is no excuse, apart from that very clean large room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A short walk into town, very handy.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Have stayed here before and it is a nice place, short walk into town and the beach. Already we have booked for next year.
Location: On main road into Byron. RSL does great meals found The Beach Hotel/pub to expensive and one meal was cold.
Our room was ready as it had not been used the night before so we got into our room early. We had four rooms booked there for a family outing and had no problems at all with anything. Water nice and hot for a shower. Nice pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Motel in good position

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The excellent position, within walking distance to all Bryon Bay has to offer.
Cons: The motel is rather dated and showing it's age, the rooms are comfortable but limited cooking facilities
Location: Good location, cafes, restaurants, shops, cinema, a beautiful beach, and the historic Lighthouse all within walking distance.
Was so good to be able to walk to shops, restaurants, the great market, and the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smelt musty and damp and as very damp -

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room smelt musty and damp and as very damp - when our clothes all had a dampness to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good thing was it had a TV in each room.
Cons: The nightly rate should reflect the standard of comfort and luxury.
Location: Near beach walking distance to town.
Thought that the motel was very old inside and does not match the price you pay. Had no groceries cupboard or couch to watch TV from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location but very basic room.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Walking distance to town and beach but room was very basic. So dusty behind the bed. Good for a quick stay. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by amandine from nouvelle zelande

great

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good private access to the beach simple but nice