Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saleem from Mauritius

Great Hotel for family

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: The room are value for money for a family of four/five. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. The coffee served were excellent.
Cons: Sometime it is difficult to explain to taxi driver the exact hotel location as there are other hotel with similar name.
Location: Very Central with easy transportation.
The room are value for money for a family of four/five. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. The coffee served were excellent. All the employees were helpful. We have requested an early booking arrival at 8.00 am and we did not have to wait for our room which was ready by this early time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neale from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Best value for space in Cairo

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The staff are wonderful, the rooms huge, beds comfortable.
Cons: NI wifi in the suites
Location: Right on the river, very central.
What is most surprising is while they call this. Hotel it's actually an apartment a huge apartment you could easily live there full time. You have to remember that it is Egypt so the usual European standards off finish don't apply and it's all a bit shabby chic. Due to the building work going on next door it's hard to fine the entrance which is behind the World Trade Centre, the reception is quite small and functional but the staff are excellent and the lifts to the suites fast. The rooms are big with 2 or 3 toilets per suite, there is a kitchen but no tea or coffee was supplied but when asked for appeared. It's the most comfortable place I've stayed in Cairo and for the price is brilliant value. Beware there is no wireless wifi in rooms but you can rent cable modem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wagdog from UK

Palatial rooms, friendly but slow service

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Massive room suite ideal for family (or extended business stay)
Cons: Wait for food and for escalators
Location: Swimming pool overlooks Nile. Hotel close to Tahrir Sq,
Fantastic suite for the price of a room elsewhere, perfect for a family stay (incl kitchen). Nice swimming pool. Staff v friendly and helpful but room/restaurant service v slow. Would definitely rebook here if visiting again Taxi drivers often don't know this place as the entrance is on a side street at back of World Trade Centre/Conrad Hotel - if necessary, tell the taxi to go to one of these and get directions in arabic from one of the doormen there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ae2 from leicester

spacious suite with stunning views

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: clean and spacious rooms
Cons: kitchen
Location: central - easy distance from most places.
I booked the Regent Suite, and it is an absolutely amazing and spacious suite. The views from the balcony are just stunning. The rooms are very clean, and the housekeeping staff do a brilliant job. I would most definately recommend this hotel/residence to anyone visiting Cairo with a family. The staff are most helpful, and there is always someone available who speaks English really well. I also recommend the tours arranged by the hotel, perhaps not the cheapest deal, but felt very much secure, especially bearing in mind the current turbulent political nature of Cairo. Only downside is that the kitchen is not well equipped - however, since we were eating out all the time it did not really matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton WTC

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: People were so supportive.
Ok. People is excellent. It was about dusty, but I think this is part of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omer from UK

Good experience

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Location: 2km from Tahrir Square on river Nile.
Very helpful friendly staff. Most spoke good english. Hotel was very comfortable and clean. It is about 2 km from downtown (Tahrir square) and there are no shops nearby but the food prices in hotel are very reasoanble and quality of food very good. Loads of space in the apartment for children to relax and play around. Good clean swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnoldo from San José, Costa Rica

Will be coming back

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Although the hotel is not new, it is in good condition. Nicely located, and great staff. Will come back with my family to a suite (appartment).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Home away from home

Posted Aug 10, 2011
We love the spaciousness of our suite. We stayed there in 2008 and never considered anywhere else. We used our suite to entertain our Egyptian friends. The Hilton staff catered it and it was terrific. The whole staff was so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belgium

A perfect stay

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We are very satisfied with our stay at the Hilton, large rooms, friendly helpfull staff especially Mr Shariff and his team, good poolservice, we have no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Huge hotel suite in a pretty good location

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
The coolest part about this hotel is that the hotel room was over 1800 square feet. It was huge - basically the size of a house. It also had an amazing balcony overlooking the city. The location wasn't amazing but it was only a mile away from Tahrir Square so still really good. The staff was also very nice. For like $30 a day, we got them to put in wired internet. We didn't use it, but the in-room dining menu seemed amazing. Highly recommended!