Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room was quiet and comfortable. A bit of a walk from the parking but not a problem. There was a nice continental breakfast from 7 to 10 so good for late risers. Overall we found the stay comfortable and would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Front desk staff were very pleasant and professional; the mattresses appeared new and were comfortable; the lady that ran the breakfast room was also very pleasant and accommodating. Otherwise, the hotel in general is vey worn/dated, and rooms need to be better maintained and cleaned - especially the bathrooms. The heating system needs an overhaul as well - our room was very hot - we had to turn off the heat and use the air conditioner (in mid-March!), and even then the room was overly warm. Pretty sure I would not re-book this hotel for future visits unless it undergoes a major overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, AB

needs major upgrades

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: the staff were very friendly, and apologetic.
Cons: everything, close one room at a time and re do the ENTIRE thing.
Location: good location, close to tons of shopping, and on a major route. Pretty much the only thing I like about the place was where it was.
walking down the hall, you would think that people regularly break down the doors to get into rooms, the gaps in the door frames are HUGE. Had to ask for another room as the door needed to be hip checked to even close. the bathroom looked like it had been flooded in the past and not repaired properly. the tub surround had a top to bottom crack, the taps had mold around them, and behind the tub surround too. the floors looked clean, but crunched underfoot. there were stains on the bedding, the phone was sticky. gross, just gross!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Dirty, dirty, dirty, just dirtyyy and the place is falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RMH Alberta

Want my money back!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Hotel was dirty. Condition of the room was so bad I left the hotel and booked into a different one without any funds returned to me. Ended up paying for both rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Great room, nothing fancy

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Don't understand what all the complaints are. It's a bed in a room. You're there to sleep. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lethbridge

stay night before surgery

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Provided breakfast & clean & comfortable beds etc free wifi fair .. Good rates
Location: Close St shopping & restaurants etc
Was clean & fairly easy access to health we had to go to. Only took 15 mins to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Maintenance, "bandaid" fixes and replacement of shabby furniture need to be addressed. It was too expensive for what you got.
Due to the condition of each of two rooms we stayed in, we wouldn't return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible in every way!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Great location ! Close to a ton of amenities !
From start to finish the experience was awful! We showed up around 4 and as we got to the room the maid was still cleaning it and we had to wait 10 minutes before we could go in. Then we found out to have a fridge oat extra and we had brought food so we needed one. They came set it up as we were leaving for a few hours. The maintence didn't plug it in right or check to see if it was running and the fridge was not on until we got back to our room and plugged it in ourself. Everything looked grubby. You could clearly tell there was water damage allthroughout the hotel. When we went to get in bed I folded back the covers to check because I not Jed long black hairs on the pillow . Under the sheets were more hairs!! The maid clearly just made the bed and DID NOT change or clean sheets between stays. So I went to front desk asked for more sheets because of what happened and got no apologies and only 1 sheet! The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I EVER slept in and it was advertised as queen but was clearly a twin! I don't know I could go on but everything was awful and this review is long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I'm happy stay in this hotel all perfect everything good clean nice and good breakfast we liked thank you for everything.