Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niaaa! from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, great location, beautiful beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I loved the beach, location, and the price and packages were all very reasonable. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Some areas of the hotel are currently under renovation...hope by the next time I come out they are completed. All dishes need to be clean for buffet!
Location: This location is perfect for those individuals that would like to see the Cancun nightlife. Coco Bongo, Daddy O, Mandala & more w/in walking distance
I was able to get away for only a few days and I chose this place based on a recommendation from a friend. I initially chose a basic room package, but once I arrived, I opted to upgrade for under $120 USD total for three nights, to stay in a room in their new tower with an ocean view and balcony. The view was beautiful and the room was nice...basic. They had plenty of areas on the hotel grounds for lounging either on the sand or by one of their pools. What I liked the most was the location and the beautiful beach and great view! The hotel was clean and they had good dining options on site or nearby. The drinks could've been a little stronger...but ehhh that's just me ;) I would recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking to get away, and experience the beautiful beaches and nightclubs in Cancun. I would also highly recommend the "experiencias Xcaret" tour of Chichen Itza that includes the tour of the Mayan ruins, Xenote, and visit to the town of Valladolid. Loved Cancun!
1 out of 5
by p. from m.

Horrible, staff were not nice. Rooms needed repair

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel staff were not well trained to treat proper. Rooms needed repairs in the restroom, AC in the room nit working and telephone was out of order. We had to move to another room, which bathroom sink was broken, but we did not say anything, we were asking for clean towels every day, to put over the water on the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allyson from Wisconsin

Great location, good Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel location is perfect, close to shopping, bars and restaurants. Our stay at Krystal was OK. I wasn't greatly impressed. The staff was satisfactory but not on the ball. At check in, we were not given any directions, map of facilities or even told about our room perks. That I found out by reading it online. I payed for all inclusive however it seemed the staff seemed bothered when we asked for food and drinks. The food was ok, nothing special, but not bad. The air conditioning did not work properly in the first or second room. Overall room was modern, balcony with sliding glass doors to a breath taking view of the ocean. The pool area and beach was very nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is by far the worst hotel and staff that I have ever stayed at. The staff was by far the rudest staff I have every encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Staff was helpful. Food was average, but good. Room was clean, nothing special though. Awesome location, close walking distance to market, clubs and restaurants. Amazing view of the beach from the infinity pool. Went during March, seemed to be lots of young students and young families, and a few older couples. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong smell of mildew

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: The mildew smell needs to be taken care of.
Location: Lots of clubs and shops in the nearby vicinity.
The room was decent. The view was sensational and the food on the property was decent. All inclusive was not impressive. I would not repeat my stay at the Krystal. The rooms smelled like mildew which made my roommates sick once they got home. The location was good for clubbing. Overall, it wasnt a bad stay, I just wouldnt do it again.
1 out of 5
by Jesus from Miami,FL

Ugly Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We had an awful experience with this Hotel .The room was so bad : the air condition wasn't working properly and they changed our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cordo from Portland, Oregon

Not bad, not bad...

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Gym needs improving
Hotel was in a great location, which is the whole reason I booked it. Walking distance to all the night spots and some great places to eat. The beach was hands down the best part of the hotel. It wasn't too crowded and the view and water were spectacular. My room was very comfortable and kept clean daily, I made sure to tip the maids everyday before I left the room so that might help you. :-) Only main complaint was that the gym needs a little updating.
1 out of 5
by Cassi from New York, NY

Good location, that's it

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean beaches
Cons: Almost everything needs improvement, particularly customer service.
Location: Location is good.
Just stayed here for a week for spring break with a friend. Of all the hotels I have ever stayed at, including hostels, this is by far the very worst. Toilet clogged almost every day and took hours for it to be fixed with several calls. Had towels about half the time, which took another several calls and hours of waiting to rectify. The place is close to all the nightlife, but the clubs start up around 9 AM and go until 5 AM and you can hear every second of their obnoxious music in the room. Cleaning ladies never thoroughly cleaned anything in the room, so there was always dirt and soap scum left. They don't label their minibar items so you have no idea what's complimentary or the cost of anything. Pretty mediocre food and very weak mixed drinks. Booked 2 double beds and put us in a single bed king room and refused to switch us to another room after asking every single morning. Overall, unpleasant and obnoxious.
3 out of 5
by Tricia from New York, NY

Average hotel, great beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The beach was my favorite part - the set up was great, and it never felt too crowded, you were always able to eventually grab a cabana/hammock.
Cons: Hotel management is very slow, I think there needs to be more people working at the concierge and food could be better.
Location: Great location, walking distance to the strip, all the clubs and flea market. Not too far away from the airport either.
We had an all inclusive deal through Krystal which was great because we didn't have to worry about drinks and food/room service during our stay. That being said, we weren't able to check in to our room until about 4 PM since our room wasn't ready. Check in time was at 3 PM. Even when we went to our room at 4 PM it was still being cleaned. Some of the days we had to request cleaning people to come by our room and give us new towels because it wasn't being taken care of everyday. Lastly, the food wasn't that great/appetizing but it was do-able.