Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Don't let pictures on internet confuse you !!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Terrible stay at this hotel, the standard room is from the 50's very old and bad maintenance, we have to make an upgrade to a suite which visually was modern but all furniture was in very bad conditions , broken , dirty, etc service was terrible we ask for towels for the bedroom and never came, also the safe box was not working and they never fixed it. Installations are in bad conditions around the pools, sanitizing conditions very bad, the pool have fungus al around, the bar was dirty etc this is NOT a good hotel to go with children and for disable persons, there are no umbrellas and nearly no ramps . Never gonna come back !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, close to the beach and downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The hotel would only accept credit cards for payment, we were prepared with cash only and this was disappointing. Especially when tipping.
Location: Hotel is next to infamous Coco Bongo, Senior Frog, and Outlets
The location of the hotel made the experience worthwhile, but plan on using your credit card as this location will not accept cash for payment. The buffet was ok the first day and even though they changed themes nightly, the variety of dishes available was not impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location
I had to walk a mile to get to my room no hot water hallways hot as hell sink was stopped up shower didn't drain over all it sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very nice view, excellent mexican restaurant and.big pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This was a very nice hotel for the price. All the hotels in Cancun are kind of pricey, but this was one of the more affordable ones and it was still very nice. The only complaint my fiance and I had was the air conditioner didn't really work that well. We tried to make sure to keep the slider and curtains closed to keep it cooler in the room (since it was so humid outside), but it took away from the breathtaking views. We stayed on the top floor and it was a great view of the ocean. Very nice staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

On the beach hotel - you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It is very close to a jetty and the immediate are the water is very still.
Cons: They need to enrich the food for children. Most nights when we stayed in for dinner my daughter went hungry. The mattresses and pillows
Location: The location was great and very bad at the same time. There are several restaurants and discos within walking distance. You hear the beat of the music
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
this is a good hotel😯i stayed one other time and would have said this is the hotel to stay when visiting cancun,,because of its location, until i stayed next door at the krystal grand,,, much nicer, if u have a bunch of kids stay at the krystal seems like its set up for that,,but for the adults stay at the krystal grand
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Read the fine-print

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The lobby and beach areas were very nice and well maintained. The pools were beautiful and the deck chairs, beach beds and hammocks were plentiful.
Cons: My room bordered on a thumping night club, which thankfully was drowned out by the loud air conditioning. Furniture was a bit run down.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and clubs. Great location, centrally located, near the convention centre.
While the description says that this is an all-inclusive resort, you need to pay extra to get food included before you arrive. That wasn't completely clear to me, and when I got there they said I couldn't add food to my stay. I assumed that I had read it wrong and it wasn't all inclusive at all, but then I realized that different people had different colour wristbands that signified which meals were included. So not sure why they couldn't/wouldn't sell this to me when i arrived. Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful the rest of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great location. Super clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, beach and pool.
Cons: The older sections of the hotel could definitely benefit from some remodeling.
Location: Perfect location; walkable to restaurants, bars, ferry to Isla Mujares, accessible to public buses.
I had ordered 2 rooms with 2 double beds. Unfortunately the first evening, we were give 2 rooms with 1 double bed in each room. They were located in the older portion of the hotel, which could definitely use some remodeling. However the next day, the staff was able to move us into the correct rooms, and this time into Tower A, which was much more modern. After the move was made, we were very happy with the hotel. Extremely clean, great pool and beach areas, and location is perfect. Walkable to bars and restaurants. Upgrading to an ocean-front room was definitely worth the extra money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great view, OK hotel! The hotel is in a great location, but it's not in a good condition.