Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Outside grounds amazing- inside not so much

Posted May 22, 2015
WIFI IS HORRIBLE!!!! The rooms were muggy & damp due to ac quality, rooms were mediocre at best- no payperview movies on the tv- very limited chanels- cheap with towels and face cloths- lots of seaweed on the beach (some days were better than others) but they dont try n rake it up. Hotel served its purpose right in the middle of everything- i will not stay here again or recomend it to anyone either. I had a friend who lived in the area & they charged me $50 for him to come on the hotel premises! Not even to stay the night! So if u have friends in another hotel and u want to enjoy a drink in the lobby get ready to dish out $50! My advice make sure u all stay at the same place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Krystalcancun stay in Mexico

Posted May 19, 2015
The stay was just ok breakfast food that should be hot was always cold. Bottle water always warm. Bathrooms not that clean. Too many Spanish speaking TV shows...wouldn't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful beaches. Enough beach seating

Posted May 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Activities were not publicized well. We did not find out until the last day that an ATV was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: muy centrico
Todo muy bien . falta personal para servir bebidas en la playa y que sus bares no cierren tan temprano en las areas de alberca y playa . hay que caminar mucho para conseguir una cerveza.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
I was assigned in a room facing the city. The room was old, not worth the price. The worst part is that the noise from the clubs. I wore a ear plug to sleep but it did not help since the bass sound from the clubs. Don't recommend room number starting from 2---.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Escondido, Ca

Close to all the action and stores

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel staff not friendly. Also did not clean our room one day and tried to make charges for things we did not use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación en playa y zona hotelera

Posted May 13, 2015
No puedo decir que en general mi puntuación es para todos los empleados o instalaciones sin embargo omití ciertas situaciones y me la pase increíble
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Verndale, MN

Very Nice Hotel, Ocean view rooms are a must have!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Its in the perfect location and the hotel view is outstanding
Cons: Not charge so much for the food/ drinks in fridge in the room.
Location: Krystal Cancun is located right in the middle of everything, Close to shopping, food and the best view of the ocean
I went down to Cancun for my 30th Birthday and we stayed at the Krystal. Overall we had a very nice stay and our 2nd room with the Ocean view was beautiful. Our first room had a beautiful view as well but the ceiling leaked all over our bed so we moved rooms. The staff at the Krystal Cancun are amazing people and so much fun and always willing to help. I do recommened this hotel to anyone. When I was reading the reviews i was worried but we got down there and we were amazed. Thank you for the great stay! Oh and please when out shopping always have more then one person with you. We did have some men at a store try and drag my cousin and i into a back room. Thank god her husband came into the store when he did, just be very careful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

清潔感があり,ビーチにとても近いホテル

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: 部屋からの眺望と清潔感。
Cons: 宿泊したのがクラブルームであったため,クラブルーム専用のところでチェックイン・チェックアウトしたが,対応した女性が空港までの交通やチェックアウト後の荷物の預かりについて,あまり知識がなかった。
Location: ココボンゴは最高です。
フロント全体が白を基調としていることから,明るく清潔感があった。スタッフの方(特にベルボーイ)も気さくに話しかけてくれ,また頼みごとをしても迅速的確に答えてくれた。 ホテルがカンクンのビーチの端にあることから,部屋からビーチ全体が見渡せ,素晴らしいと眺望であった。 文句ないホテルである。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala

Nigthmare

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything it's a 1 star
Location: Good
Rooms not clean the bathroom full of poop and crap literally. They shoul refond our money