Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Happy with the choice.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: most of the wait staff were really friendly. Room was kept clean.
Cons: if I had to pick one thing maybe the food. But was still good.
Location: close to the bars and restaurants.
Great hotel for the price. Went all inclusive. Food was pretty good. Usually ate the buffet for breakfast, not too bad. Ordered something by the pool for lunch. Ate out for dinner. Did eat dinner at the hotel too, that was usually the best meal. Hotel was close to the downtown action and right on the beach. Great proximity to the bars and shops. Only complaint was the shower, nice tile but the door didn't keep the water in the basin, ended up with water on the bathroom floor. Didn't bother me too much, but worth noting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Nice hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel was nice, could use some updates but it was modern enough for my husband and I. Great location on beach and right in the middle of night life. Great food all around. Watch out for timeshare presentations. Yes, you get free stuff but they are aggressive, takes up a lot of your time, and can get rude if they feel you are not interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

fun times

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Expedia made us think we bought an all inclusive package. We did not realize that we did not buy the whole package until we arrived d Expedia paperwork was unclear. The vacation was wonderful and the people and the hotel was a okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

very nice hotel ;)

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: None
Location: Excellent location
Oh yes i highly recommend this hotel, in fact I cant wait to return for another visit. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach is like a paradise

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Amazing view and the beach! The sea was warm, but at the same time cool. The water was super clear. The hotel was good. The food was delicious! I loved that they offer fresh juices for breakfast. The hotel is 2 min away from the night clubs and the bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom san diego california

Perfect location hotel close to everything!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location!! Location!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Clubs,restaurants, beautiful beach!!!
Excellent location and bang for your buck if you come to Cancun for the party scene this is your hotel excellent hotel with great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Room furnitures
Location: Great location located in a walking distance from all kind of intertainment.
Nice Hotel with reasonable prices in a perfect location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Nightmare

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I was under the impression when I booked for the high price I did that my stay was all inclusive, it was far from. Nothing, not even a towel was included. The toilet in my room did not flush. There was not a single decoration or photo in the room. I was on the first floor with a huge loud diesel trash compactor outside my window that did not shut. Not to mention the five workers ripping down the walls outside the window, my room was under construction. When I checked in my credit card was ran twice on two different computers, I was assured it was only charged once. It was charged twice, and now that I am back in the states, getting it refunded has become a nightmare. My credit company is disputing the transaction and I have to write letters. I called the hotel who is denying this even with my bank statement. Great beach was my only saving grace. I could not only hear every word my partying neighbors said until 4 am, but could also clearly hear their unpleasant bathroom habits, one had terrible gas. I shouldn't have been able to know this. To have paid 400$ to stay for 14 hours had me in tears. Please do not book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redwood City, CA

Winter getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Krystal hotel is on great location to everything. Less than a 5 minute walk to nightlife, grocery/restaurants, and local buses. Unfortunately the beds aren't as comfortable but when you're tired from all the actives you don't feel a thing. The first room we stayed in the bathroom ceiling was leaking. After 2 days of being patient and polite to the staff we were moved to a different room with complementary bottle of wine. Room service was great and the food was heavenly. I would come back again and try the all inclusive package.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They sold off my room on me....

Posted Jan 13, 2015
So much for Expedia conformation number..... Not good when arrive at 3 a.m. because of flight delay from Toronto with Air Canada..... Bad Day...!!!!!!