Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hou

The beach area is beautiful!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: the beach area and one particular waiter that had an excellent costumer service (yeap, only one)
Cons: the food quality and the personnel service
Location: walking distance to Coco Bongo!! that was cool!
The hotel is barely okay... the power went out in my room for some reason and it took them half of a day to fix it!!! Had to report it literally 5 times!! The food wasn't great, but they have several options. The rooms are decent but not really great. The main thing worth it is the beach area, they have so much space and different pools, etc. It is truly amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CA & Birmingham, UK

Expedia Messed up but Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It had an amazing pool with beautiful surroundings and literally 5 minutes from the beach.
Cons: The quality of the bathrooms need serious improvement and 90% of the visitors had English as their first language, the staff needed better English.
Location: Right on the edge of the strip, really close to water activities including a water park we went to and a ton of night activities as well.
We immediately had an issue with Expedia not booking us as an All Inclusive room, even though that's what they'd advertised so it cost us nearly $600 more. The hotel staff who dealt with us on this were very good and gave us lots of complimentary things in return - As well as a discounted rate on the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Just dont go!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The worse hotel you can stay at! The food is the worse alcohol is thr cheapest you can have and the rooms are discosting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Amazing!!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I love that the staff was friendly, so relaxing and defiantly worth the stay.
Cons: Actually including the amenities that were supposed to be included with the room would be a great improvement.
Location: There are many restaurants in walking distance, as well as a gas station and a convenience store.
The view was amazing!!!!! You can walk onto the beach no problem at all except after it closes and everything is so close to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Don't let pictures on internet confuse you !!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Terrible stay at this hotel, the standard room is from the 50's very old and bad maintenance, we have to make an upgrade to a suite which visually was modern but all furniture was in very bad conditions , broken , dirty, etc service was terrible we ask for towels for the bedroom and never came, also the safe box was not working and they never fixed it. Installations are in bad conditions around the pools, sanitizing conditions very bad, the pool have fungus al around, the bar was dirty etc this is NOT a good hotel to go with children and for disable persons, there are no umbrellas and nearly no ramps . Never gonna come back !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, close to the beach and downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The hotel would only accept credit cards for payment, we were prepared with cash only and this was disappointing. Especially when tipping.
Location: Hotel is next to infamous Coco Bongo, Senior Frog, and Outlets
The location of the hotel made the experience worthwhile, but plan on using your credit card as this location will not accept cash for payment. The buffet was ok the first day and even though they changed themes nightly, the variety of dishes available was not impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location
I had to walk a mile to get to my room no hot water hallways hot as hell sink was stopped up shower didn't drain over all it sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very nice view, excellent mexican restaurant and.big pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This was a very nice hotel for the price. All the hotels in Cancun are kind of pricey, but this was one of the more affordable ones and it was still very nice. The only complaint my fiance and I had was the air conditioner didn't really work that well. We tried to make sure to keep the slider and curtains closed to keep it cooler in the room (since it was so humid outside), but it took away from the breathtaking views. We stayed on the top floor and it was a great view of the ocean. Very nice staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

On the beach hotel - you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It is very close to a jetty and the immediate are the water is very still.
Cons: They need to enrich the food for children. Most nights when we stayed in for dinner my daughter went hungry. The mattresses and pillows
Location: The location was great and very bad at the same time. There are several restaurants and discos within walking distance. You hear the beat of the music