Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Very nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Fridge had no freezer. Couldn't freeze ice packs for travel for my medicine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carlsbad Caverns Visit

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: PRICE IS TOO HIGH
This hotel was ok, nothing special, but very much OVER PRICED!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Carlsbad, NM. We appreciate any feedback we can get from our guests because it is through this that we are able to improve and give our guests the best possible hotel experience. We apologize for your stay not being the best that it can be and will share your review with the appropriate department so that we can make the changes necessary to ensure your next stay with us a great one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Busy Area

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Very nice breakfast included in room rate.
Cons: Price for the room was high
Location: Carlsbad Caverns is about 20 minutes away. Lots of gas and oil activity in this area.
Nice place. Very family friendly. Close to Restaurants. Very busy oil and gas area so lots of trucks and bigger rigs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to find

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel was great. However, the heater made a clicking noise all night long so you couldn't get any sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are sad to hear that your stay did not meet your-or our own-standards. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Carlsbad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad NM

Housekeeping Services

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: New facility.
Room was not cleaned after the first night stay! The front desk could not take any corrective action except give us clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Carlsbad, NM. We apologize for your stay not meeting the standards that you come to expect with our company. I will be getting in touch with the appropriate departments to ensure that this was an isolated incident and that it will not occur again. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again and redeem ourselves. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Stay Away!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The room.phone did not work, the room did not have a frig or microwave, the room appeared to be cheaply decorated and it was over priced (a poor value).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Kellie, Hotel Management
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Carlsbad, NM. We do apologize for your stay not meeting your-or our own-standards. We are in the process of putting fridges and microwaves in all rooms and this will be completed beginning of next year. We hope you give us a second chance to prove ourselves on your next trip to our area. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeevanfrom TX

Carlsbad trip

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean and breakfast was good. It was also conveniently located from Carlsbad caverns and close to restaurants. The only thing that I would add is that it is a little difficult getting on to the highway but it really isn't the hotel's fault.Overall comfortable other than the fact that the hotel is overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We went there as family (2 adults & 2 children) and the room was big enough, clean and the location is great if your visiting carlsbad caverns. I would recommend this hotel. But my only point is the price which was over $250 per night, and that is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for a one night stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was everything we needed for a great stay. Room was clean and ready upon arrival. Food selection during breakfast was a little slim, but adequate. Good location, as we were headed to Carlsbad Caverns, and its on the easier side of town, closer to the caverns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay from a long day at Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and service was excellent. Checked in late, around 8:30 pm after a long drive from Albuquerque and a long day spent at Carlsbad Caverns. Hotel was near IHOP and next door to Walmart. Town was virtually shut down, so dinner was at IHOP. Hotel offers a breakfast buffet which was quite adequate. Rate was rather high.