Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great spacious, clean rooms/Rude staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Good bkfst. Quiet.
Cons: Service/staff
Location: Good location. Located in great neighborhood, close to restaurants, shops etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

our stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Pool should have been about 2 degrees warmer
Room was great for our family of 4. We did find the air conditioner very loud. They offer a shuttle to LEGOLAND which was great. Staff were always friendly but not always knowledgeable when we asked for directions to places I would think they should know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the air conditioner, as well as the staff knowledge of the local area. We will definitely use this review as a guide to educate our maintenance and Front Desk staff. Again, thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Very nice hotel cant wait to re visit

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This hotel is above and beyond expectations frre breakfast and dinner 4 nights and breakfast for the other 2 days was a money saver just on its own my family of 3 slept very comfortable didnt even here the planes going in and out and its a 5 min drive to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thankfully Palomar Airport is primarily used for repairing aircraft so noise typically isn't too much of an issue. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Carlsbad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Very good...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the 5 stars, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great for business travelers

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: breakfast and dinner
Cons: Bathrooms are starting to show a little bit of wear. Especially wallpaper.
Location: Museums shops stores legoland beach its convenient to all kinds of things
I was there for two weeks and felt at home all the time. Every time I'm in Carlsbad (at least once a year) I stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dear JR, Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear you have returned to stay with us on multiple occasions. I look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Carlsbad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valley center ca

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the 4.95 charge for wifi with up to three devices!!!
Location: Beach, legoland, shopping mall,
From the moment you arrive it's just a very nice play to stay. The free breakfast in the morning is a very nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, I will look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Legoland and Safari park. I

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Love the Suite experience. Made it easy to travel. With 2 kids under 4. We we also very pleased to find out dinner is served Mon thru Thurs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: My husband liked the breakfast!
Cons: Better parking...spaces were really tight. TVs were a bit on the small side
Location: Close to LEGOLAND, beaches
Overall, it was a good experience. Front desk was nice and friendly. Clean. Convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Kim- Thank you for reviewing our hotel about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Directly across from Palomar Airport in Carlsbad

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I checked in pretty late in the evening but I was greeted by two kind front desk agents. The hotel was very clean and peaceful. The rooms are great. I have 4 children and there was plenty of room. Breakfast was wonderful. Got the tray from my room and brought up some breakfast for my little girl. My brother was at the hotel the previous night and they forgot a watch in their room. An associate kindly went to check and the watch was at the front desk. Very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you JC for your review. I am pleased to know that your welcoming to the property was exceptional and that you enjoyed the overall experience. Please join us again during the week when we also serve complimentary dinner M-Th. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Legoland

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. The facilities were clean. My family enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed our property!