Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Glos., UK

Good business hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Ease of access and staff
Cons: Bathroom
Hotel was very pleasant, but not the best hotel I have ever stayed in so cannot give 5 stars. Right next to the toll road, but road noise not loud. It has parking which I am not sure other hotels more in the centre of town have. Quite a long walk to oldest part of town (from what we could tell). Pillows were all hard, but did not ask for softer ones, which I am sure they would have provided. Was only a net curtain in bathroom, but then outlook was towards road so no one to look in. Shower is over bath with glass shower door. This leaked badly and covered bathroom in water. Other side of hotel was run down properties, which were probably under reconstruction. All in all nothing really all to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for spending some time to write your comments about your stay in our hotel. We value your opinion because it helps us to do always more to meet and exceed guest’s expectations and we really trust that sharing opinions is essential for us. We will do our best to improve the services, using your suggestions. We hope to welcome you soon at the Holiday Inn Salerno - Cava de’ Tirreni.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We love that you shared your opinions on your stay and we are considering your suggestion for the shower. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Southern Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJB from Surrey UK

Good hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good - hotel staff excellent but the pillows were like concrete (even the 'soft' ones!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop for a night or two

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really comfy beds and great value ~ service was great too we booked at the last minute on a driving tour of Italy and were really tired ~ there is parking and the room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ro from Pennsylvania

Convenient highway access & near center of town

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean, the service was great, the breakfast was excellent.
Location: Convenient highway access & near center of town where shops, restaurants & activity goes on every evening
The hotel was clean, the service was great, the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by b. raeen from usa

close to town center

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
pleasent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. We wanted to see Pompeii and Herculaneum. Parking is free, and the internet is 7 euros for 24 hours. (Although when I showed the front desk that it said internet was complimentary on Hotels.com, they reversed the charges.) Nice restaurant on the property, the menu changes daily. If you're in the mood for McDonald's, there is a drive-thru McDonalds not far from the hotel. The entire staff, from front desk to bell hop to waiters were marvelous. A very big room by European standards. And right by the Autostrade. The front desk gave us fantastic directions to Pompeii. The area is a little sketchy, and the internet directions took us on some questionable roads. We only found the hotel because a nice man in a grocery store had us follow him. It took 4 1/2 hours each way, and it's only 210 kilometres! If you are visiting Pompeii, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn. The hotels in Pompeii looked pretty bad, and Naples reminded us of Delhi, India. I wish I had asked the front desk person's name, she was wonderful and I would like to compliment her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Holiday Inn Cave de Tirreni

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent service - great location for touring - restaurant dinner offering very limited but good . Breakfast great ! Very convenient for sightseeing. Went to Pompei and Paestum from here in the same day. Location just at motorway entrance is great. Didn't venture to surrounding area. Great value at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com