Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Singapore

A review from March 2015.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Yes at first glance the neighborhood isn't main road or on a resort, it's on a small road full of kalinderia and Sari Sari stores but the people are friendly and it's easy to get tricycles and taxis. For me the area is good, very close to the airport and so handy for shops. As to the unit, yes the block is like a 1970's East European social housing block but once inside my studio was immaculately clean and quiet. It has modern super quiet split system air con and is a huge studio room with clean linen and a comfortable bed. The staff are really lovely and when I asked if they had a kettle it was there in two minutes. But u need to work with them to maybe get the water from scalding you so if u r shy then you'll probably not be happy because in the Phils things always need sorting haha. However the main problem for me is there is no WiFi, if u r staying long-term a personal wifi is cheap enough. You DO NOT pay for the pool although there are signs up saying you must, these are meant for guests of the other units not managed by Lancaster. SDR next door is exactly the same block but they have their own small pool. This place has an excellent friendly atmosphere sharing as it does with local families who rent long term or own condos here. Overall I recommend the place. However if you don't need a kitchen then maybe you are better off in a standard hotel but you'll get a much smaller room and I don't think you'll save much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worst hotel I have been

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: Everything
No shuttle service and wifi in the room that should be included in the package. We requested to transfer to another room as the toilet is not functioning. The rooms are dusty and the overall cleanliness is not maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO, JAPAN

落ち着ける場所

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: キッチン付き
Cons: フロント、廊下が暗い。従業員のやる気がない。
Location: 夜の一人歩きが(ホテルの周り)非常に怖い。 エアポートには近いので立地的にはGOODです。
ホテル自体は古く、暗い雰囲気。外国人観光客が多く泊まっていました。メイン道路から小道を入り、ホテル自体が分かりにくいです。ホテルの直ぐ前に看板が無いので見つけるのに一苦労しました。 ホテルは暗い雰囲気です。私が泊まった部屋はキッチン付きで長期宿泊にはGOODです。 ホテルの古さに対しての価格は少し高いように思えました。テレビの映りはよくないです。チャンネルもすくないです。 部屋の中は携帯(SMART)の電波がほとんど取れませんでした。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HIROYUKI from 横浜

最悪のホテル

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
今回はじめてこのホテルを利用したが最悪のホテルだつた。空港でタクシーに乗つたが、タクシードライバーはこのホテルを知らなくて探すのに一苦労した。ホテルの入り口にホテルの名前すら出ていなかった。部屋は広かったが、ホテルではなくコンドミニアムといった感じ。5日間宿泊したがその間一度もシャワーのお湯が出なかった。ハウスキーピングもこちらから言わないとしていないし、してもバスタオルなどを忘れていることも有った。アメニティー用品もほとんど揃っていないし、またフロントの対応もなつていない。朝食も付いていなく、無料のボトルウオーターもない。万事がこんな感じで信じられなかった、今後二度と利用しようとは思わない。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Hotel nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Gar nichts
Cons: Streichen Sie das Hotel von Ihrer Liste, es ist keine 40 EUR wert.
Location: Es befindet sich in der Nähe des Flughafens, wovon wir nachts beim Taxipreis aber nichts bemerkten!
Wir kamen kurz nach Mitternacht am Cebu Flughafen mit Asiana an. Von einem Hotelshuttle keine Spur. Nach längerem Warten und wegen der Müdigkeit nahmen wir ein Taxi: 300 Pesos für die kurze Strecke. Das Hotel war gar nicht zu erkennen, da es keine sichtbare Leuchtreklame oder Beschilderung hat. Schon der Taxifahrer warnte uns, was wir denn da gebucht hätten. Die Strasse und das Gebäude machten in der Nacht einen beängstigenden Eindruck. Es gibt keine richtige Rezeption. Nach längerem Suchen mussten wir einen Mann wecken, der uns zum Zimmer brachte. Alles sah heruntergekommen und unreinlich aus. Gar kein Vergleich zu den Fotos bei Expedia, das ist eine wahre Täuschung. Und für 40 EUR / Nacht bekommt man schon ein Zimmer im Cebu Parklane, das um Welten besser ist.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by PJ from South Korea

The worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel ever, and very different from the photos uploaded. It was also located very dangerous area and dirty. I just checked out once I checked in. Couldn't stay even a min. and thought the taxi driver drove me to a wrong place but it was. The worst experiance in Cebu and it made me angry! I do not trust Hotels.com any more!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by みらん

この品質でこの価格は高すぎ

Posted May 27, 2014
他の方のレビューにもありましたが、ここはホテルではなくコンドミニアムです。一泊4000円くらいなら、納得いきますが7000円は高すぎます。最初にチェックインした部屋はゴキブリがいたので、すぐ変えてもらいましたが、次の部屋は1階でカーテン開けると共有スペースからまる見え。鍵も頑丈ではなく、セキュリティ面に不安あり。女性にはオススメできません。 日曜の午前8時から電気が一切使えず、(いつもそうらしいです)エアコンも使えないので、搭乗4時間前でしたが空港に行きました。 スタッフはみんな親切でしたが二度と使いません。
3 out of 5
by Hubert from Kansas City

In desperate need of a complete renovation

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Everything about the structure and content of the hotel
Location: close to airport and shops
Was very disappointed with the overall conditions of the hotel
5 out of 5
by Piroyuki from 日本 東海

安全面に危険あり

Posted Jul 21, 2011
ホテルロケーションとしては、空港そばにあり便利です。 ただし、タクシードライバーはまるで存在を知りませんので、夜間にチェックインとなりますと、相当怖い思いをすることになります。 周囲はすべてスラム街で、普通に日本人が歩ける町並みではありません。 空港の入り口まで徒歩圏内ではありますが、空港周辺すべてスラム街です。 高級マンションの一部をホテルとして開放しているとの広告がなされていますが、実際のところ販売成功されたのは、ほんのわずかでほぼ売れ残り、廃墟となっており荒れ放題です。放火の跡・窓の割られた跡が90%を占めておりまして、軍艦島をイメージすれば、それが正解です。。(荒れ果てた野ざらしの公団住宅を想像してください) 当然ハエ・蚊・ダニ・蟻がうじゃうじゃいるのは当然です。天井から雨漏りがしますし、ドア鍵も締まりませんし、開ける事も困難です。 もちろんお湯が適切に出るわけでもありません。 用意されたタオルも雑巾並みで、手に取ることさえもためらいます。 モーニングコールを依頼しても、実行される事もありませんし、部屋に時計も置いていません。 チェックアウト(フィリピンでは備品の盗難チェックしないと、チェックアウトできません)は1人30分程度かかります。前に1名いると1時間が必要です。 ホテルの料金は通常クラスですので、このようなホテルに危険を冒して滞在する必要はありません。 空港宿泊でしたら、迷わずデイズインが正解です。