Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Junction City, OR

great river view

Posted Jul 2, 2015
great view great room, bed was a little to soft for my liking but over all was a great stay. right on the edge of old town, easy walk to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

River view

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Hot breakfast
We stayed on Wed in a king bed room and were pleased with the rooms and the bed comfort. We needed a room in the area on Fri and they only had river view rooms for $25 more. They were well worth it. The wall of windows, water slapping, gulls screaming; felt like we were on a boat. Old hotel, but refreshed. Very convenient for great dining and shopping in the historic old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with rooms right on the river

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Check in and check out very efficient. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are small but well appointed and with view in the river. Location of hotel is great as it is in the historic downtown part of Florence. Beds and mattresses were ok but mattresses could be improved. Overall a really nice place to stay and explore Florence and the sand dunes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ashwell, UK

Clean and well placed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It was modern and clean. The guest laundry was a real help.
Cons: Remove the little table and 2 chairs which are unnecessary and take up room making it feel a bit cramped
Location: Good location just off of the 101 and right in the old town with all that has to offer. Good place to stop for a night or two to rest.
The River House Inn is perfectly situated within an easy stroll of the the old town and all the restaurants and little shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

clean but small

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Cons: Smaller beds in room, more seating other than sitting on beds.
Location: Old town and easy access to highway.
The room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Main problem I had were the beds too large for the room. Two chairs and table crushed together near the first bed. Made it impossible to sit in the chairs or use the table other than for clutter. In this small of a room double beds would work better. Perhaps when booking a room on the internet if we had more choices of room would be very helpful... Good walking area, front of building very inviting. Had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, OR

Loved to be right in Old Town for walking

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The style and the location
Cons: The quality of the breakfast .
Location: The hotel is located right by the Siuslaw River at one end of Old Town in Florence. Lots of restaurants and shops as well as nature to enjoy.
The room was clean and nicely decorated. We were upstairs and did not experience any disturbances. The clerk was not knowledgeable on why Expedia had noted paid in full, and they also charged my credit card for the stay. I now have to keep track to see if I am charged twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Stop-over

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Only stayed 1 night as a stop-over, but was very pleased with the room. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable, though slightly cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, or

Just Wonderful!!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Very charming, the faculty is well maintained, they really care about the how the place is presented. The rooms are top notch, clean, updated.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We go to relax, we shop, stop for cocktails and enjoy the food.
Our trips to Florence are always wonderful. This trip no exception. We enjoy the town, the food, and at the end of the night the River House. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the room was quiet, the was even a machine that you could use if you was a fussy sleeper and outside sound was a bother. The front desk staff was pleasant and professional, so you can't go wrong staying at the RiverHouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful location

Posted May 28, 2015
only complaint....rooms too small for queen size beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple motel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Great staff. Good selection at breakfast-even waffles! Close to cute town center.