Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, Ohio

Hotel close to mall and dining and Civic Center

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: So close to everything we wanted to do. Didn't have to drive anywhere.
Cons: Temperature of room.
Location: Mall, Civic Center, and great dining.
Had a great stay at the Marriott. My only complaint was the temperature of the room. It was stuffy and warm. We were unable to make it more comfortable with the thermostat. Other than that, stay was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cathyfrom Charleston

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish the room was cleaner. The phone and remote were filthy. There were not enough towels and the soap and shampoo was enough for one person and there was not a second bar to use at the sink. No mini fridge. Had to keep getting ice to keep baby's milk cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Location was Excellent

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, with a friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Charleston, SC

Nice, but could have been better...

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean. The only downside was the room did not have a mini fridge or free WiFi. Even though parking was included as part of the rate, the price of parking is still outrageous. It would have been nice to have continental breakfast, rather than having yet another bill to pay. Was it worth the money? Probably not. However, since it was one of the nicer hotels in the area, it was a better option than staying in a sketchy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angelfrom fl

family of four

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is next to Charleston town center
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kittyfrom davin WV

not really worth the money.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
So I really wanted a room where I could walk to the convention I was attending. Ever hotel was booked so I had to stay here. Of course for two days parking it was an extra twenty four dollars. No breakfast unless you went over to their over priced bar and grill. Plus I had spilled something on my sheets the first night and thought they would change them when I got back. Nope, had to sleep over the covers because they never got changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan & Karenfrom Winchester

On our way home

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, Brian at the front desk was extremly helpful. All were very courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great place to stay if attending event at Charleston Civic Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason wv

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Would of liked to go onto the balcony
Location: In walking distance of the mall and civic center
The Hotel was very clean and comfortable ,and the staff was very nice and helpful, a very nice to stay !