Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Good but charges for parking/internet

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Offer free parking when other hotels in the area can provide. Also it should offer free internet WiFi.
Marriott doesn't go wrong with the pleasing experience it offers to guests when it comes to staying and provision of amenities like pool and gym. But it's about time Marriott reevaluate it's policies regarding parking (if it charges extra in big cities like New York, DC, San Francisco downtown establishments then it is understood) but for small towns when every other hotel/motel around offers free parking is questionable. Also it's 2014 and it's about time they start offering complementary internet WiFi services (13$ a day is extortion) irrespective of the location as everyone else in the world is doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend staying

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room very comfortable and hotel staff extremely courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

This hotel has super comfortable beds.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: parking is expensive
Location: great location the mall and civic center
very convienient location great beds and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, Wv

Not again!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Bed very uncomfortable and no real covers...loud floor ; (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Carpet and various things in room seem'd a little dated. TV in room was small considering how inexpensive large flat screens are these days.
Location: Right downtown, easy access to everything.
Stayed at hotel for an overnight rest while returning to Michigan from a vacation down South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We needed a little getaway. Enjoyed pool and the room very much. Did not enjoy the breakfast buffet. I hate to stand in line. Poor flow to stand in line. Finally just got a few items like cold scrambled eggs and bacon , and fruit...and didn't wait to wait for one single person making waffles and omalets for hundreds of people. one by one. Parking should be free. And the self serve parking payment is too confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Returning from vacation.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: People working there were all great.
Cons: No
Location: Better than staying in Beckely
Hotel accommodations were perfect. Left our sons blanket in the sheets and housekeeping found it and sent it to our home free of charge. They were so nice. I travel for work quite often and have left other items before at other hotels and was told the items were never found. I was very impressed by this hotel at which when traveling back from vacation will try to stay there in he future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rita from West Virginia

Best Hotel Stay Ever!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Charleston Marriott Town Center hotel was the cleanest hotel I've stayed in in a long time. No shortcuts here. The hotel is in a great location and had convenient parking with parking garage attached. From friendly, helpful service from hotel staff to comfy bedding, it was great. The only suggestion I have would be to change the shape of the Thann soap bar. It was difficulty to hold onto when using. We had an excellent experience here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very professional and courteous staff at all levels; easy access to downtown Charleston; very comfortable room at a reasonable price