Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by v1286 from charlotte, nc

Short stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The hotel was under renovation and you could hear them drilling and working early in the morning! The room was really clean and nice! The staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be nice without the construction...

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The renovated 10th floor was new - new carpets, paint on the walls, etc... Hotel room was in perfect condition.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly.
Location: This hotel is on the outskirts of downtown Charlotte, so as long as you have a means of transportation, you can go anywhere.
When I first arrived at the hotel, the lobby was in complete disarray due to the renovations that were taking place. Regardless, the front desk staff weren't that happy and generally didn't want to do their jobs; I got this impression upon check-in and check-out. Generally, the facilities outside of my hotel room were dirty and in the process of being renovated. We were lucky and placed on one of the new floors that was finished. Our hotel room was brand new and in great shape. I don't want to know what one of the old hotel rooms would have looked like...
1 out of 5
by Me

Old, outdated hotel. Not worth your money!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This is an old hotel, currently undergoing renovations. The check on staff wasn't that friendly. The elevator was covered in cardboard and tape and everything in the room was dated except the tv.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Will be nice when renovation is done.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
To be fair, the hotel was undergoing renovation. The staff was very helpful, however, and I'd give this a second chance once the remodel is done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fool me once

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly
Not at all what I expected from the hotel pictures and website.
3 out of 5
by ron from charlotte

Not worth the price!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
For the price it should have included parking, Not worth 165 per night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Virginia

Average Hotel with Potential

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Hotel was nice enough and is currently in the middle of a renovation so I'll allow some wiggle room for that reason. Staff was pleasant if not overly cheery; but being in the middle of a construction zone is probably why. Rooms definitely have some age, TV's are still the old CRT style. Room I got was non-smoking but definitely smelled like that wasn't always the case. Beds are comfortable, with plenty of pillows and nice quality bedding. Breakfast and parking are extra but that seems to be the Modus Operandi for most hotels in the area. If you're traveling to the area on business and won't be spending to much time in the hotel, this place is reasonably priced and right in the middle of everything. If you're going on vacation and plan on spending lots of time in and around the hotel, give them a couple of months to get their renovation completed.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Boise, Idaho

Nice, compared to a prison.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location was good.
Cons: cleaning it up a bit.
Location: Courthouse.
Didn't have the room I reserved; staff was polite, even the security guard at the front door. Room was disappointing, very dusty and had a dingy look to it. bed was comfortable compared to the floor, pillow cases had some brown stains on them. To be fair the hotel was under renovation and may not have been fully staffed, it also appears they will be re-branding the hotel in the near future and hopefully the new franchise rules will improve some of the conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I came for the Heat v. Bobcats game and the arena was in walking distance.