Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love staying at Hampton Inn ...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This time was a little different though. One of the main reasons I choose Hampton Inn besides their great breakfast and awesome rooms is WiFI. My tablet wouldn't stay connected no matter what I did. So naturally I called the front desk (dialed 0 ) I explained to her what was happening and she gave me the number to AT&T. When I asked why her response was "when your WiFi breaks at home don't you call your provider?" First, she was sarcastic second, I'm not at home I'm at a hotel and the last thing I want to do is call to fix a problem that wasnt mine to fix. It wasn't my phone, I checked with my provider; I was never able to have WiFi, I used my data plan which now I have to increase because I did t get something I was promised. I don't think that's a good system with AT&T. I've never had this problem before. I wasn't happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was okay. I don't have anything else to say about this hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast staff couldn't keep up with the demand of the crowd on Sunday morning.
Staff was very helpful. Room cleanliness was excellent. Still need to bring my own pillow as it takes about three of theirs to equal one of mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Looked to be fairly new. Seems like it was in a good area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel was overall good. Only problem I had was room was still not ready and I arrived around 5 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Shuttle to Carowinds

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, shuttle, cleanliness, breakfast, cookies
Cons: N/A
Location: Carowinds and shopping
All staff were exceptionally nice! The shuttle to Carowinds was convenient and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, S.C.

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel was awesome, staff was friendly, a little noisy with doors closing and opening in the hallways, but awesome otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent break point between Toronto and Orlando

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could have had bacon.
The concierge was friendly when we checked in and gave us information about the area (i.e. places to eat). The room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, maple sausage, waffles, instant grits were available) My only complaint is that the height of the bathroom sink was 36 inches. This is kitchen counter height and it was a bit difficult to bend over the sink. Regardless, the room was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 25, 2015
One night stay in Charlotte before a flight out, Lots of hallway noise, beds not to comfortable and musty odor in room. I'll get something else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Cleveland

A step above the rest.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed one night on our way home from vacation. Service was friendly and attentive. Room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was tasty and seemed a step above the typical hotel breakfast. We would stay here again and will most likely book our future stays at a Hampton Inn.