Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Gorgeous property. Great staff. Loved the high tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff went over the top to help and recommend services to make our stay enjoyable . The hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson, SC

Absolutely Stunning!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel is top of the line on every level. You will be treated like royalty no matter who you are. Fabulous!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

One night Only

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: The weather (it was raining the day we were there) :-)
Location: Location was convenient to everything...dining , groceries, entertainment
My husband and I made a quick trip to Charlotte for our grandson's 1st birthday party. The hotel was beautiful, convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We want to stay longer next time and explore the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Nicest in this area and Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Only complaint is the HVAC in the room was either too hot or too cold. Staff was 5 star food in the restaurant was freakin awesome. Try the wings they are crazy good! Room was great and clean. Pool was pretty cool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Charlotte

5 star experience at Ballantyne

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great weekend get away, they have great facilities and wonderful restaurants. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

bachelorette overnight stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom North Carolina

Good hotel - deceptive photos

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ballentyne hotel is an upscale property on the outskirts of Charlotte. The Spa is very popular and a good facility. The High Tea is lovely. The only challenge is that the marketing staff has gone to GREAT lengths to represent the facility in a pastoral setting - with green rolling hills. The hotel is on a busy street, with noisy traffic. Be certain to view an aerial view of the property if you are looking for a remote, green setting, so you will not be surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com