Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff was so pleasant

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall room was good, only issues we had was food from room service was cold (but tasted good) and lock on door caused us to go to front desk several times to get keys to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing Service👍👍

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I was overwhelmed with the staff and would easily go the extra mile without even asking. The Front Desk crews were helpful during our stay for places to visit. The spa and pool were great for the family and the food service was superb. You can tell the high standards given by the staff. If your looking for a weekend getaway, this I where you want to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel with excellent amenities.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Ease of check in. It is a little bit of a ride to Charlotte, but there are places to eat within 5 minutes and a great golf course and golf school.
Cons: Nothing, everything is as it was advertised.
Location: The mall is a couple of exits down. There are plenty of places to shop, eat and Charlotte is about a 15 minute ride from there.
Very nice, we traveled there for Dancing with the Stars show. If the stars of the show can stay here, then we absolutely can stay here. Experience was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice stay, you'll enjoy your time here

Posted May 31, 2015
We stayed here for a long weekend while exploring other parts of the area. It is an easy 25 mins drive from the airport, with good parking (complimentary valet) and well appointed. Short version - staff were very nice (not sure if it's "southern charm" or just generally good people, but it made our stay enjoyable), and the hotel generally was a good 4 star place. It loses the 5th star because it's not really a world class resort, but just a very good place to go for a long weekend and enjoy yourself (we certainly did). Negatives was some confusion on when food was available at the pool (originally told 9am, then 10am, then 11am - ordered room service to the pool which was fine, but didnt like the confusion. The other negative was a booking for a pedicure in the spa was put in as a manicure so had to be cancelled (they offered another appointment 30 mins later, but that timing did not work for us). That said it has a full service spa, and the massage was very good. And given they were booked up (it was Memorial weekend), the masseuse came in early especially, which was good of her. Anoher main positive was the Gallery restaurant was very good - head waiters there were especially friendly and helpful, and added to our overall experience. You simply won't go wrong here and as the main "test" I would absolutely go back here if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Beautiful Charlotte Hotel! Great Escape!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The pool, room service made us an ice cream sundae even through it wasn't on their menu! Excellent customer service.
Cons: The only things that could be improved would be having power outlets built right into the nightstand/lamp, and if they offered free WIFI.
Location: So much to do in Ballantyne/Charlotte! Local breakfast place, Another Broken Egg was GREAT.
Stayed just for a night, and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautiful, fresh flowers, traditional Southern decor and outstanding staff. The pool, room comfort & style, room service, and hotel grounds are incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Gorgeous property. Great staff. Loved the high tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff went over the top to help and recommend services to make our stay enjoyable . The hotel was beautiful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Inexperienced Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Inexperienced staff managing the bar and lobby. A older man fell in the lobby and not ONE staff member assisted him. The customers in the lounge assisted the gentlemen. Hotel Service from Dawn was exceptional. Spa and Tea was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Absolutely Stunning!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel is top of the line on every level. You will be treated like royalty no matter who you are. Fabulous!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

One night Only

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: The weather (it was raining the day we were there) :-)
Location: Location was convenient to everything...dining , groceries, entertainment
My husband and I made a quick trip to Charlotte for our grandson's 1st birthday party. The hotel was beautiful, convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We want to stay longer next time and explore the area.