Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I visit Charlotte frequently and this was by far the best hotel I've stayed in for the money. They will forever have my business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend escape

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The Westin made our weekend escape very relaxing and enjoyable. We also liked the late checkout on Sunday so we didn't feel rushed to end our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Very nice hotel right in downtown Charlotte

Posted May 28, 2014
The Westin at Charlotte was a great hotel that seemed to be right in the middle of everything. My wife and I were able to walk around the city both days we stayed in Charlotte without ever stepping into our car. The one negative (for us) is that the hotel seemed to be more geared towards businessmen on business trips rather than people in Charlotte on vacation. This, I'm sure, is great for people on business in Charlotte, but it left us feeling wanting. The hotel was great, comfortable, clean, and in a great location, but it just wasn't the best place for a traveling couple on vacation and it would be a really odd fit for anyone with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertha from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Free Wifi at a minimum
Location: The Epi Center, the core of uptown charlotte was all within walking distance
It was a lovely hotel but for the price we paid per night Wi fi should at least be complimentary. It was ridiculous to have to pay for Wi fi. So that's one reason why I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Rob from Columbia, SC

Less than perfect

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Overall, the Westin is a mediocre hotel. I had 2 complaints: 1. Hair on toilet 2. Very low water pressure in shower Albeit, the location of hotel is convenient to city center venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Playoff weekend

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was Awesome. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location for panthers game

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a problem getting keys to work. Had 7 by the time it Was said and done. Customer service needs improvement. Everyone seemed grumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to the convention center.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Great hotel, convenient location, clean, nice lounge and bar as well.