Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Clean, well-appointed room with good amenities. Good location in Uptown (downtown) Charlotte.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and our central location in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte nc

Very nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and professional! Made our stay very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Decent Westin but seems worn

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: comfy bed and the luxurious rain shower
Cons: cleanliness
Location: didn't explore too much but close to the Mint museum, the Epicentre, restaurants
The best thing about this experience was the comfy bed and the luxurious rain shower. The room itself looked worn -- marks and holes in the wall, rust stains in the shower. It also appeared that the room had not been serviced (or rather serviced well) in a while because there was a layer of dust on the furniture, the TV remote was filthy and there was something really gross looking on the pen next to the bed. It really looked like the housekeeper had given it a quick once over and that's it. I was so grossed out by the pen (and the fact that it was attached to the post it pad next to the bed making me thing the housekeeper attached it and didn't even see the gummy stuff!) that I brought it down to the front desk. I just kept thinking, this is not what I would expect for a Westin!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive for the highest levels of customer service, I apologize that we fell short during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin Charlotte experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Went to Charlotte for daughter's prom. Stayed overnight. Very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope your daughter's prom was wonderful! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cana, VA

Great hotel in downtown Charlotte

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, and comfortable. Signs were clearly marked and the location was perfect to get to downtown restaurants and activities.
Cons: The parking is way too expensive. $20 for one night is a bit absurd and is a blemish on an otherwise perfect stay.
Location: It is on the edge of inner downtown. You can see Time Warner Arena (5 blocks away) and BoA Stadium is close, too. Great choice of restaurants nearby.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The location was wonderful and the hotel itself was gorgeous. We will definitely stay again should we ever visit Charlotte in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you love the hotel as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham NC

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to walk everywhere.
Cons: Later bar hours on weekend. Last call was 11:30 pm on a Friday night.
Location: Bars, restaurants, cafes, museums, 7th street Public Market, multiple light rail stations. This was an excellent location.
Decent price, very comfortable and quiet, thick walls, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very comfortable, great location, beautiful views. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Close to venue

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Of course the bedding!
Cons: More staff at the bar on the night of a concert
Location: Food and concert or sports whatever might be at the Time Warner Cable Arena
Love the bed and bedding, it's nice to wake up feeling refreshed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice hotel close to venues

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location was superb!
Cons: Prices were over the top - my husband paid $5 for a bottle of water in the Gift Shop.
Location: Close to Panthers stadium, NASCAR Museum, Time Warner Cable Arena - most of the downtown attractions.
My husband and I had a nice overnight stay. We were seeing a concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena. Everywhere we wanted to go and everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The staff were slightly condescending toward the quests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Pittsboro

Thanks for your hospitality!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
Great! Polite, helpful staff. Comfy bed!!