Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room- disappointing staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean & Comfortable Rooms
Cons: Staff and Conference Locations
Location: Great location- within walking distance of the EpiCenter and the BOA Stadium
The room was clean & comfortable; however, given the $$$ for this room I expect all aspects to be significantly better than avg. Upon arrival, there was a VERY LOUD conference in the lobby- directly in front of the entrance, after driving all day this was not a great 1st impression. We then have to wait in a long line in this loud lobby to check in. Once it is finally our turn to check in, the receptionist informs us she can't find our reservation; I show her my confirmation email so she replies she will have to call Expedia- all while still dealing with the extremely loud lobby. She does eventually find our reservation- the Westin's system has picked up "JR" as our last name and our last name as part of the 1st name- you would think as expensive as the room was they could afford a better system but ok. She assigns our room and we go to the 14th floor. We get to our room as another couple is also walking into the room she just assigned us. Thankfully a bellhop was also in the hallway so he calls the front desk to assist us- AGAIN they can't find our reservation, so they still don't know where our room should be. The front desk does find the correct room, the very nice bellhop helps us to the room, the room was comfy & clean- all starting to be better. As we are checking out to leave, we find that upon check-in, the clerk did not add-on our parking- despite telling her we had a car in the deck, so here we go again trying to pay for parking. WE WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheboro nc

Best in Charlotte !

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Check out is at 12 and the rooms are clean - the beds are the best I have ever been in - shower and bathroom is awesome- close walk to the Carolina Panthers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to attractions. Lovely room and staff! Can't wait to visit Charlotte and stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel building was pretty and bed was comfortable.
Cons: No hair in bathroom, better cleaning of towels, more staff so shorter lines.
Looked forward to coming but was disappointed with long lines for check in, bathroom not as clean as should be with hair on floor and mildew smelling towels, room service was running very late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I visit Charlotte frequently and this was by far the best hotel I've stayed in for the money. They will forever have my business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend escape

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The Westin made our weekend escape very relaxing and enjoyable. We also liked the late checkout on Sunday so we didn't feel rushed to end our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Very nice hotel right in downtown Charlotte

Posted May 28, 2014
The Westin at Charlotte was a great hotel that seemed to be right in the middle of everything. My wife and I were able to walk around the city both days we stayed in Charlotte without ever stepping into our car. The one negative (for us) is that the hotel seemed to be more geared towards businessmen on business trips rather than people in Charlotte on vacation. This, I'm sure, is great for people on business in Charlotte, but it left us feeling wanting. The hotel was great, comfortable, clean, and in a great location, but it just wasn't the best place for a traveling couple on vacation and it would be a really odd fit for anyone with children.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julian from Virginia

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was nice; however, after arriving late at night and ready to sleep i was thoroughly let down. We stayed in room 903... Don't stay in this room or near to it (on the odd side). For some reason there is a deep bass sound that continued through the day and into the next morning - up until checkout - basically sounded like a car with subs was playing outside the window for 10 hours. I slept at best an hour. Overall, nice place, good beds, but my experience has tainted my desire to return to this Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com