Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: casino was close by
the hotel was much nicer than we expected it was very clean and big. the breakfast buffet was very good and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint was the paint spatters on the floor in the bathroom and there was some kind of loose plaster on the wall. over all we loved it and wiil be back
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

fair location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location and price was good
Cons: more hot water!!!
ran out of hot water both mornings. breakfast good. room had a slight odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morganton, NC

We really liked this hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Easy access and close to Harrah's....and very reasonably priced.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
This was our first stay at Chestnut Tree and we found it to be excellent. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice place, close to the casino.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It is close to casino and other eating places, we did not go site seeing, it was a little cold.
Location: Too cold to stroll around, timing was a factor on my part.
Room was clean, very comfortable king bed, bath room nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old facility with new lobby.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Only the location to where we needed to be.
Location: The hotel was near the nursing facility of a sick relative.
Terrible. The room given at first was dusty, dirty and the light over the sink was out. After promising to leave, we were given a better, cleaner room. I honestly believe we were given the bad room because we used Expedia. The breakfast was fairly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was fabulous! So pleasant and nice. Hotel room was clean.
Cons: Well, probably nothing you could do about it, but of course the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on.
Location: Harrah's Casino, various other sights and touristic things to do. Goats on the roof, and on our way home we ate at Zeppelin's! FANTASTIC!
It was a cost effective option to the obvious Harrah's hotel which is where we spent the majority of our time. When you have to budget money, this would be a fantastic option. It is close proximity to the casino, and could be easily walked to in the right weather conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easley, SC

Nice hotel in Cherokee

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, no bad odors and the complimentary breakfast was very good not a continental but a nice breakfast bar.
Cons: Rooms were clean but simple, no micro range or fridge, bathroom was small but clean.
Location: Plenty to do around Cherokee for adults or children.
Stayed at this hotel in Cherokee while in town to see a Heart concert, only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nameless, TN

Great Place for the Money.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great place for the money.
Cons: Would be nice if they redone the lock on the rooms.
Location: Just up the road from Harrah's Cherokee Casino. Great Smokey Mtns State Park, and less than 40 miles from Gatlinburg, TN. Take the time and wander.
The front desk girl was great. I cant remember her name but I called to confirm my reservation, and she was there when I got there several hours later, and remembered talking to me on the phone too. Breakfast is fantastic. Staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located just minutes from the casino

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was clean and the complementary breakfast was decent. The hotel staff was nice and the shuttle service was great. The shuttle to and from the casino comes every 30 minutes and is just $1 a person. However, when we got back to our hotel from the casino, we were greatly disappointed. Several neighboring rooms partied until about 1:30am. People were throwing up in the parking lot, yelling, screaming, and slamming doors. We are typically not bothered by such behavior, but these people were just that loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Stayed only 1 night. Door lock was bad and had to be replaced. Hotel personnel were prompt in contacting someone to check lock and fixing problem.