Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Danny from Coastal NC

Old yet adequate

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Check in was easy. Staff was pleasant. The room smelled musty. There was a patch of "wetness" on carpet in front of bathroom door. It was very quiet, we never heard other guests arriving late. The free breakfast was warm and filling. It's just showing it's age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sbebber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Kents from Georgia

Nice place

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Service was fine. Wonderful breakfast. They told us that Harrah's has purchased a controlling interest and they won't be able to book most of their rooms themselves now though...?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronnie savoy from Louisiana

convenient to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbara savoy from louisiana

close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice and clean enjoyed our stay would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie Tubiolo from Hillsborough, N.C.

Harrah's Casino is close, luftee river is relaxing

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with Chestnut Tree Inn. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the hotel very much and will go back and visit there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO POOLS

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The price was good- I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: customer service, facilities, advertisements
Location: Santa's Land- great for small children
The advertisement is for a hot tub, indoor pool, and outdoor pool- none of which we were able to use. The smell of the indoor pool was terrible- sour, nauseating- the water was freezing in the indoor pool and the hot tub. The outdoor pool has a water hose running water into it- which by the way is freezing also- because the pool has a crack in it. Also, our door to our room took about 5 tries each time to enter it. The neighbors were loud into late hours of the night - on 2 different nights- when we called the front desk the 2nd night- the lady said she was the only one there and couldn't do anything until someone else came into work. After midnight when we called the front desk again- about 3 hours after the initial call- and threatened to call the police- they finally sent someone out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

BREAKFAST NOT BAD

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scrambled eggs, pork link sausage, gravy and biscuits, corn-beef hash, etc. Milk/OJ is extra cost. Room fairly clean. Most rooms on ground level with door to outside. Handy for casino. Worn but maybe ok for one night if you can't afford Holiday Express. Coffee pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim from Canton, GA

Nice Place to Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 day Memorial Day weekend! Had spent the 2 previous nights in Gatlinburg but chose to spend Sunday in Cherokee as we were seeing Dolly Parton in concert at Harrah's Sunday night and didn't want to have to cross back over the mountain late at night. When searching for a room, was mainly looking for a clean room at a decent price. Chestnut Tree Inn completely exceeded my expectations! Rooms were surprisingly large and very clean. The complementary breakfast buffet was delicious and would easily have been $15 per person at a local restaurant. We go to Cherokee several times a year to visit Harrahs and "make a donation". This hotel will definitely be our first choice when looking for a place to stay.