Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Loved the space of the room and bathroom. The bed wasn't that comfy. We stayed on the first floor which had a nice little patio area. I liked how close the hotel is to shopping plaza and less than a 10 min drive to Great America. I would stay again, hopefully they'll upgrade those mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great value

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My friends and I really enjoyed our stay here and felt like we got a steal; however, we all wished that they had free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This hotel was highly rated by Navy families.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Very supportive of families who are attending the graduation of their sons/daughters at Great Lakes Recruit Training Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that was close to siX flags

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good experience. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

“Great stay at wonderful location”

Posted Jun 28, 2014
“I asked for a quieter room in higher floor and got that: a room in the corner which was absolutely quiet and with great views.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denny from Millbrea, CA

Not fancy but definitely one of the best hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am extremely happy with this hotel. Staffs are very polite and helpful. The place is very clean. Easy access to restaurants and shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

make sure you are at the right Marriott

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many Marriott affiliated locations in the area. Can be confusing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack Smith from Georgia

Close to RTC Great Lakes

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son graduated boot camp we stayed here for the weekend. Its only about 5 minutes from the base and 12 from the mall. Super clean rooms, service was great and the employees are very nice and helpful. My only complaint was finding the ice machine lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent room good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were standard. There is a bar adjacent to the hotel with an outdoor patio that plays music late into the night. This is great if you want to drink and horrible if you want to sleep. The hotel is close to six flags great America and they have a shuttle, but you can only use thier shuttle if you purchase tickets through them. Food served in the lobby is quite gross. It's all microwaved pre-cooked food, but the lounge in the lobby is nice. Overall decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. The location is ideal with both restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The food available was also great and convenient before we left in the morning.