Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay area

Mostly a pleasant experience.

Posted May 21, 2015
We stayed there one week. It was mostly a pleasant experience, but I'm giving it 4 stars out of 5 due to some minor inconveniences. Half of the clothes closet is blocked by a wall, thereby making access to the farther half very difficult. Also, if anyone is using the make-up space next to the sink, it blocks all access to the clothes closet. That can be frustrating when two people are getting ready to go somewhere. The space where the toilet sits is quite cramped. While on the toilet you can't open or close that door because it will hit your knees. We also missed having a microwave. The only microwave for the hotel was in the breakfast room, but it was put away during breakfast and often the staff forgot to set it out again after breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel, great staff, excellent value. Would recommend to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Big room big bed.

Posted May 11, 2015
Outside city in Naperville area. Eating and shopping close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I always choose Hyatt whenever available. Have never been disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Sitting area, the shower (not a tub shower, but a real shower), refrigerator
Cons: nothing
Location: We went to Wrigley Field and wanted to stay outside of the city to avoid AM traffic.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and I loved the extra sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Love Hyatt's

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Super friendly staff. We had an issue with our bathroom door, which was immediately resolved. Inexpensive, clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Easy check-in/check-out. Quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very Pleased

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: food, comfort, pool
Location: there is a mall about 10 miles from there. lots of parks nearby.
There was an excellent breakfast every morning. I have children ranging from 3-12 and there was enough for all of them to meet their taste needs. The staff was very friendly and the pool was awesome! Room felt like a home away from home I did not want to leave. Very comfortable. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable. Pool area was nice. No hot tub though. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a microwave in room. Breakfast was OK. Good egg sandwiches.
We stayed for 2 nights and shopped and went into downtown Chicago for Spring Break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Excellent, the hotel was clean inside and out. Love the Hyatt Place hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Great and affordable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I have no complains except it's far away from downtoen Chicago. However, if you don't mind the drive, you will enjoy this hotel for a great price.