Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Rated at 4 stars?

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
This hotel was a huge disappointment. If this was my first stay ay a Best Western; I would never stay in another. Rated at 4 stars? I would give it less than 1 star if I could. Dated decor, lumpy bed and terrible pillows made for a terrible nights sleep. Looking forward to the pool after a long drive we found the pool area a mess. Too much chorine and unkept. No lounge chairs and only 2 tables. Visitors were laying on towels on the cement around the pool. Two thumbs down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Offer parent rate for Chico State!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff, ice machine was not Working at full capacity, definitely will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The only problem we had was the air conditioner not being powerful enough when we got in out of the heat. Room was clean, staff were friendly, waffles at breakfast were yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Our room was near the cleaning staff washers and dryers. There was a little friction between your cleaning staff that should have been taken to another room out of sight of your guests. Also they were not very quick about moving out of the way when we were bringing in our luggage. Other than that it was a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room next to the elevator and stairs.....

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My husband and I booked this hotel for a wedding. Our drive there was about 3 hours so needless to say we were exhausted by the time we arrived. When we were asked by the front desk check in how our day was, we both responded that it had been a long day and we were really tired and ready to hit the hay. It was about 11:30pm. Well, we were put in the room right next to the elevator and stairs. All night long we heard the elevator running as it would make a very loud clang everytime it started and then early in the morning people on the stairs. It was not restful at all. In addition, the towels in our room should've been turned into cleaning rags they were so frayed, one of the chairs had a weird stain on it and the headboard looked like something chewed it. I would definitly research other places which is a bummer because Best Western hotels are usually so nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,WA

Best Western Should Disassociate From The Place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to our event.
Cons: Your check-in policy should be tempered with common sense. A less smug desk clerk would be helpful.
We booked our stay at Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico a week before our visit to Chico. We arrived at the motel at 2:15PM. I waited in line for two other people that were registering and watched as they received their room keys to their respective rooms. I presented my reservation to the desk associate. He welcomed me to Heritage Inn. He promptly told me that check-in was at 3:00PM but for $10.00 he could check me in early. I responded to him that seemed peculiar as he had just processed two rooms and I heard no mention of a $10.00 premium for their registration. He told me that the people before me were walk-ins and the policy did not pertain to them. Two of the people that had arrived previously overheard the associate tell me the policy. They thought that it seemed ridiculous that someone with a confirmed registration would have to pay extra. My wife and I had just driven approximately 600 miles to arrive at Heritage Inn - Chico. We were tired from the drive and wanted to clean up for the event we were going to that evening. We decided that we would camp-out in the lobby for the 40 minutes. We only stayed because the cancellation policy of Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico would have had us surrender the payment for the room. To treat paid customers this way is disgraceful and does NOT encourage repeats. I will find accommodations elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not bad

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff was outstanding. The room was ok. Old looking but very clean. WiFi did not work. I called the front desk but the password never worked. Breakfast was mediocre. The person working there was more interested in talking to her friends than working. Also nothing was ready. The coffee was horrible. It was supposed to be open at 6:00. I was there at 6:30. Overall a good stay. Except for breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lousy WiFi access.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a business traveler, WiFi is vital and I did not have a personal hotspot this time. I was able to connect to the router, but the access was too to do amy work. I called the IT 800 number and got great help that said that the hotel's router needed to be restarted and he put in a ticket. I called the front desk and he restarted the router immediately. The WiFi access was sufficient for about 15 minutes then was useless again for the remainder of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rose from Los Angeles

Stay at Chico

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast could have been improved upon by making the breakfast sandwiches more accessible (you had to locate a staff member to request it) and by offering some fresh fruit. If I had to stay in Chico again, I would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PK from Reno, NV

One Night Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: They should of had the room ready. We paid 3 weeks in advance.
Location: Many restaurants to eat at.
A nice place to stay for one night. After driving all day we were very tired and wanted to rest. The check in time was 3:00pm. We got there after 3:00pm and the room was not ready. We were frustrated. Other than that it was nice.