Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steubenville, OH

Good room, good price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very clean room, nice staff, no problems at all. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Small Room

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. Everything needed was there.
Cons: The shower curtain needed heavier weights. It grabbed me and made it impossible to take a shower. I had to leave it open to finish my shower.
Location: I had a meeting down the road at the Gazebo Tea Room so it ws very convenient.
The room was fine for one person. For the two of us it was a little small. The breakfast was nice with oatmeal and muffins, tea and coffee. It is always nice to have a refrigerator, microwave and extra sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you expect for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Clean enough. Comfortable enough. Just enough. Fully adequate for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very Surprised!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice and having a kitchen is a plus.
Location: Food and other things were only 10 minutes or less away so it was easy to get around.
I expected much less for the price. Even though we did not use the kitchen in the room, it was nice to have that option available. Hot showers and room was stocked with extra towels and supplies. It was a nice weekend stay and because I will be in this area more often now, I will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice clean hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
In town for the weekend, hotel suitable for individual needs, quiet surroundings and well lit parking lot at night. No breakfast but lots of options less than 2-3 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that our hotel was suitable for your needs. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

DO NOT STAY Here

Posted Mar 27, 2015
This hotel was horrible. My room looked like it was never cleaned. There was hair in the bed, holes in the wall, toilet was not clean it was so nasty, the heater/ac was not working. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

helpful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: There is nothing to do, the location is close to 71...and the Cincinnati Eye Institute which is why were were there.
Our toilet leaked profusely when flushed. Unfortunately we discovered this our first night about 10pm Sun, i.e., no maintenance staff. David, the manager, tried his best to fix it, and moved us immediately to another rm right next door. He was additionally pleasant & helpful with other concerns, as was Jennifer. Our brief encounters with other staff were also good--we were there a week. The rm was clean, the beds comfortable enough. The design not so great. There is no place to put anything in the bathrm...sink isnt a vanity, no shelf. The table in both rooms was unstable, no stopper for the sink, & the refrigerator freezer compartment isnt cold enough though ironically the food below it froze. The hotplate of the coffee maker was rusted. I found it inconvenient to have to ask for the dishes (the last time we stayed here the "kitchen" was stocked), though David brought them right up and offered to unpack them. "Kitchen" chairs were office chairs..awkward. But..it was clean, convenient, met our needs, & we'd come back to it again. The customer service by the staff could not have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service; however, we apologize for the maintenance issues that occurred in your room. However, I am happy to read that our staff was able to resolve the problems quickly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Nice for working people

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Close to my work location
Cons: Smells of the hallways, they were musty smelling.
Location: Close to many sets of strip malls with plenty of access to food choices and convenience stores.
This place really has the worker in mind. It served as a place to sleep and shower when I needed it. It isn't fancy but I didn't expect it to be. The only complaint I have is that my heater/air conditioner machine was awful loud when it kicked on in the middle of the night, woke me from a dead sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your air conditioning unit was not working properly. To prevent this from happening again, our team is inspecting the unit and fixing any issues it might have. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesley from Richmond Va

Extended Stay Cinicinnati

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Was functional but very Spartan