Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario

2 nights in La Spezia

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely double room- courtyard with a super view- Walkable to the downtown which was charming also.
Cons: Bigger shower everything else was amazing
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping with easy walking distance. Even after seeing Siena, Rome Naples and Capri I would return there to live.
We wanted to be neaer the Cinque Terra and regretted not staying in one of the charming towns. BUT we changed our mind as soon as we reached MY ONE. It was charming, the front desk staff VERY nice, very helpful. We very much enjoyed the room - it had an extra room with a courtyard that was simply amazing. i cannot recall the room number but our stay was Sept 24 and 25
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Great location, about 1/4 mile from train station.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Lots to see and do.
Good experience, superb staff. Close to great piazza area, hotels and restaurants. Also very close to boat ferries to Cinque and Porto Venere. This location superior to hotels at Cinque Terre as there is many more things to see and do and it's easy to get to all the five towns for 12 euros round trip. Only took ten minutes on train to get over to first Cinque town. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very good location, right on the city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: clean and very nice, location is right on the city centre.
Cons: Need to update the elevator with a faster ones.
Location: The hotel is located on the city centre with lots of restaurants and shops.
We stayed for 2 nights. Little bit far from train station (20 minutes walk), but right on the city centre and on the hill. Room was very quite and nice modern looking. Elevator is very slow, almost useless. We took the public elevator outside the hotel to go to the city centre (downstairs0 Other than that, it's quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Neat and clean, probably the best accommodation in the most central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Modern comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location - near the station, the boat, shopping centre and restaurants
Cons: I'm being picky - toilet was small but functional. architecture of hotel means in is tall and narrow so affects layout
Location: near station, ferry, shops, supermarkets, restaurants
I stayed with my two teenage daughters and was a bit anxious as recent reviews hadn't been good. I had a triple room which was a double bed in a small room and a double fold down settee (which was easy to fold up and us as a settee) in a separate room. There was tea and coffee making facilities which was really nice and handy. we found the space available good and folded the settee up and used the room as a sitting room. The previous residents who said the area was not safe have probably not stayed in Italy before. There is graffiti everywhere in Italy - it is not a sign of the area being run down or not safe - I felt perfectly safe using the back entrance with my two teenage daughters. There is also the option of a front door as well which takes a few minutes extra to get to from the shopping area. The breakfast was good. The bathroom was very small but clean and did the job. We needed to ask for more towels as they hadn't set up the room with three sets of towels, and also blankets. The staff were very prompt with supplying us with what we needed. La Spezia itself is very nice and a good base for exploring the cinque terre. the hotel is tricky to find first time but is 10 minutes from the station - in a straight line down the shopping street and there is a sign directing you to the hotel. We took a taxi (12 euros) there but walked back to the station as didn't feel a taxi was necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good location and well presented hotel.
Cons: The shower (and bathroom) was tiny even for Italian standards.
Location: Great location to visit Cinque Terra. Large enough town to have good shopping and a variety of restaurants (which Cinque Terra towns lack).
The hotel was in a good location close to the main city centre. The hotel staff were great and very accommodating. The only issue was with the bathroom. The shower was very tight. You had to have the door open to move around in the shower! If you are a big person (which I am not), you will struggle. Other than this the room and hotel were clean and staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Bellow average

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: more calm about breakfast staff
Location: walking distance from center
was not impressed with staff , size of bathroom is very very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lexie1 from Victoria

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, good breakfast and excellent free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from Toronto, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It's location almost equidistant between the railway station and the port. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: A room with a view, other than a view of the fire-escape.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, railway station, ferry dock are all cose by.
Very helpful front desk. Vito, the person in charge during my stay, was very service oriented, not only to me, I also observed him giving the same service to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alana Beal from North Carolina

Gateway to Cinque Teree

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel offered great comfort to our family.. Bit on the outdated side but they were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. We enjoyed staying there and enjoyed the location that it's being so close to the ferry and trAin station. Will stay there again when we come back to visit!