Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

Good location, very welcoming and supportive staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Rooms were spacious but beds a little hard - maybe a topper would have made a positive difference.
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable but on the whole good value, good location and nice staff.
Location: Excellent location for restaurants, train station and shopping. A good location to make the journey to Cinque Terre. Would recommend to anyone.
An excellent visit to La Spezia. Enjoyed our few days there. Very helpful staff who were always happy to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very close to airport

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Complementary transport could have been quicker at such a late landing in the evening ( 45mins) given the proximity to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Channel Islands Beach CA

Good Value

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: On site Laundry was shown on Features.. It is not. Actually laundromat located about 4 blocks away
PARKING!!!! YEAH INTERNET!!! YEAH BREAKFAST!!! YEAH Access to train station - GOOD Best hotel I saw to be near Cinque Terre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Clean but far from the station

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cleanliness: Hotel is clean. Amenities: Hotel offer free WiFi and breakfast. Location: You will have to take a cab from the railway station. It's not in a happening area. Staff and service: Staff is helpful and service is good. Value for the price: It's good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener Ontario

2 nights in La Spezia

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely double room- courtyard with a super view- Walkable to the downtown which was charming also.
Cons: Bigger shower everything else was amazing
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping with easy walking distance. Even after seeing Siena, Rome Naples and Capri I would return there to live.
We wanted to be neaer the Cinque Terra and regretted not staying in one of the charming towns. BUT we changed our mind as soon as we reached MY ONE. It was charming, the front desk staff VERY nice, very helpful. We very much enjoyed the room - it had an extra room with a courtyard that was simply amazing. i cannot recall the room number but our stay was Sept 24 and 25
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WK Lau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, mo

Great location, about 1/4 mile from train station.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Lots to see and do.
Good experience, superb staff. Close to great piazza area, hotels and restaurants. Also very close to boat ferries to Cinque and Porto Venere. This location superior to hotels at Cinque Terre as there is many more things to see and do and it's easy to get to all the five towns for 12 euros round trip. Only took ten minutes on train to get over to first Cinque town. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JFfrom Chicago

NEEDS NEW MATTRESSES

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room, bathroom and front desk person were very nice but MATTRESSES were incredibly hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

La spezia

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Mooi hotel! Goede locatie in het centrum. Je kan makkelijk richting de boot of trein om die cinque terre te bezoeken. Kamer schoon, modern en netjes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Very good location, right on the city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: clean and very nice, location is right on the city centre.
Cons: Need to update the elevator with a faster ones.
Location: The hotel is located on the city centre with lots of restaurants and shops.
We stayed for 2 nights. Little bit far from train station (20 minutes walk), but right on the city centre and on the hill. Room was very quite and nice modern looking. Elevator is very slow, almost useless. We took the public elevator outside the hotel to go to the city centre (downstairs0 Other than that, it's quite nice.