Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

John and Maurice at the bar are the best!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Every time we are in Cleveland, we stay here and hit the beautiful bar. They are class acts!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Walking distance to stadium

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Can walk indoors to casino and cavaliers stadium Very nice when it's winter time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location was awesome !
Location: Big City You can do everything
Older hotel with small rooms Staff was awesome and hotel was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conneaut, Oh

Great Hotel! Right in the middle of it all.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Liked the fact it was close to everything. Great Restaurants, Clubs and Shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I only stayed for one night as a getaway with my fiance. We were disappointed in the size of the room. We felt this was a quite overpriced facility and were generally underwhelmed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post. Underwhelmed is certainly not what we hope to hear from our guests. Please accept this formal apology on behalf of our entire team. We truly wish that your experience with us would have been different and hopefully you will in fact return again in the future. Thank you for choosing us, and for providing your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

One of my favorite hotels ever!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Gorgeous, festive, old fashioned hotel. Could sit in the lobby for days. You feel like you're in a grand old NYC hotel. We never want to leave when we are there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello SG and THANK YOU for the wonderful, glowing five star review! We very much appreciate you staying and of course taking your time to post the review. We love hearing such wonderful compliments and please know that yes, we encourage our guests to enjoy the lobby court as long as they wish - we love it there as well. Many say the fountain is a wonderfully soothing sound. Thanks again and please visit us again soon. Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimfrom toledo

wrong room

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given an incorrect room upon check in. ( king bed vs. two queen) correction was made- to a handicap room which was fine, but would have liked to have seen a complimentary breakfast or something for the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Jim and thank you for visiting. We wanted to first and foremost apologize for the mixup upon check-in. Obviously that error never should have happened and for that we are truly sorry. We also apologize if the situation was not handled as it should be. We do hope that once settled, you did in fact enjoy the remainder of your stay here in Cleveland. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings. Thank you not only for staying with us, but also for taking your time to post. We very much appreciate the four stars and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regina

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Cleveland! We thank you very much for the wonderful five stars and hope to see you again soon on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but way over priced and no free wifi!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, JUST A LITTLE PRICEY!! I thought the room was great bed very comfortable, but having to pay for WiFi come on don't you make enough off charging so much for the room??? Different won't be coming back anytime soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to post. We definitely appreciate you visiting and for posting your four stars. We have some fantastic news for you regarding wifi. In case you have yet to hear, we are very excited to announce that beginning January 15, all Marriott Rewards members will receive complimentary wifi! Should this be of interest, we encourage you to join and take advantage of this and other amazing member rewards benefits. Thank you again and we do hope that you will in fact again return. Safe travels.