Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and easy access to the surrounding area.
Cons: Wifi was a little slow and I believe the connection was not secure (ie WPA2). I had to use my 4G access a few times for a reliable connection.
Clean hotel and easy access to the surrounding area near the OSU campus. Wifi was a little slow and I believe the connection was not secure. I had to use my 4G access occasionally for a reliable connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to Ohio State University.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Ohio State. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Clean room.
Cons: Better customer service by the checkin staff
The checkin staff was disappointing. The individual seemed distracted while checking me in and wasn't listening to what I was saying. I had to repeat parts of the conversation a number of times. An hour later I called downstairs for a wakeup call for the next morning. I noticed it was the same male that answered the phone that checked me in earlier in the afternoon. Again, he seemed like he was distracted when talking to me. I set the alarm on my phone because I wasn't feeling confident in the services rendered by this individual. Good thing I did! I had asked for an 8:15 am wakeup call which never happened. Fortunately, my phone alarm woke me up and I was not late for my meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great second stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel - it is the second time I have stayed there and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. It's location near the campus is very convenient and I like how it is decorated. The complementary breakfast bar is well stocked and the pancake maker is so cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Abrief visit to Ohio State University

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very clean. Enjoyed the convenience of shuttle (shuttle driver was nice and helpful). Front desk was empty when I arrived and had to wait outside for five to ten minutes until the attendant returned -would appreciate if there was a buzzer to notify someone was waiting. would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda G.from New Berlin. WI

Convenient to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Crew was working on wallpaper of public areas, but the room we had was very nice. Roomy and clean , would prefer a frig, but got by without.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by OSU parentfrom Cleveland

Best value near OSU

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have yet to be disappointed in a Holiday Inn Express. They are a great value with clean comfortable rooms and beds, as well as an adequate breakfast. They provide a discrete fridge and microwave, internet access (which was fast), and fitness equipment with small pool. It is located near OSU but there is nothing you can walk to. Your usual suburban eateries are along the road, the OSU trendier neighborhood is 8 min away.