Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo from USA

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place, great service, my only compliant was an internet connection no good all time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Romulo Verdugo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time for filling out our experience survey. Thank you again for your great comments. We have being daily working with all the employees for creating an excepcional experience for our guests. About the internet connection, we are imporiving in our signal and speed. Sir, it is a pleasure having you as one of our most valued guests and we hope we will have you soon in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pablo from chile

Really nice experiencie!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: People! Location and Casino!
Cons: As Many hotels in Us, they like to use poor quality carpets and paint. After short time you can appreciate bad smell, scratches and poor maintanence.
Location: Great!
I had a real y nice time at this hotel. I just spend one night and the staff from the reception were great!. I am allergic to fether pillows and I asked to chnge the pillows for syntethic. I was dinning and people from housekeeping contact me and confirm they changed. Small details can change everything. Congratulations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by monica from Sydney/Australia

fantastic service

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
my stay at sonesta hotel was great, the service, the food, my comfy bed, so clean, good location and great staff. Very happy with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Igor from Valparaíso, Chile

Important aspects need improvement

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cons: Designated parking spots for hotel guests in the underground facilities is limited. Most parking space is for casino patrons.
Location: Good location for passengers with a car.
Sonesta Concepción -Talcahuano is a nice hotel in a good location, near Carriel Sur Airport, close to a large shopping center and with easy access to main roads to the cities of Concepción, Talcahuano and San Pedro de la Paz. It is also next to a gambling casino. In my opinion, based on events that took place in the early morning hours on the floor I was staying, security and control of access to the room floors is an important aspect that needs improvement. Additionally, details related to room cleaning and maintenance need attention from hotel staff. I had the opportunity to discuss these issues and my experiences with the hotel’s Quality Assurance Manager, who agreed with my appreciation. I believe the issues will be attended to, and necessary improvements will be implemented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harri Fenzl from Miami

Spectacular Gourmet Restaurant at Affordable Price

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall very good experience, not much to say. However we were surprised by the quality of the restaurant food! Lunch menu was a very good buffet with love for small details, like seafood in shells. Dinner had also spectacular dishes like slowly roasted boneless beef ribs (not pork ribs what you usually get) and lamb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paquette from Windsor, qc

very quiete, very good services

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast change all day

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: bed
Cons: breakfast is good but it is not enough. same breakfast food
good and excelent. bed is comfort and staff is very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Osvaldo from santiago

sonesta concepcion

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: room
Location: nice surrounding, far from downtown
I have been there often. Excellent rooms fast internet, excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Sonesta - great option in Concepcion

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is part of the Casino in the region, and it's well located, close to the airport and to the main shopping centre. Quality and comfort of the Hotel are of superior standard ... Well recommended for a stay in the Bio Bio surroundings.