Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, NC

Home visit

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Although it was an older hotel, it was clean.
Upon checking in, I realized that I had booked a king-size smoking room instead of non-smoking; but when they did not have an available non-smoking king size room, he upgraded my room to a non-smoking suite at no additional charge. Was very tankful for him accommodating me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff was nice and polite
Cons: new mattresses and fix the heat and air units as well as the door.
Location: don't know
Older hotel on main highway with a lot of night time traffic noise. The heat/air unit in the room sounded like a plane taking off each time it cycled on and off during the night. Impossible to sleep at night. The system was not adjustable to leave the fan on continuous mode so each time the unit kick on, it woke you up. The mattress was old and hard, the coffee pot was for only one cup even though the room was for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

nice hotel and close to Cataba Memorial Medical.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Especially the location.
Cons: ????
Location: We were visiting a friend in the nearby hospital. It is also close to a very good restaurant, The Harbor Place, and fast food places.
We had a very comfortable stay in a clean room with everything that we needed provided. Breakfast waffles were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Chocowinity

Great price!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean place to stay near the interstate, easy on and off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GERALD R.from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A small but cozy hotel just off 1-40. Very nice rooms and a good breakfast. The staff was great and went out of there way to make feel at home. We will stay here when in the Hickory/Conover area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice rooms, with flat screen TVs. Great service from staff, Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

iiiiiii

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Comfortable, Clean, Very Good for the per night cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susiefrom Chicago

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was good, not great, but comfortable and clean. We would have preferred to be in Hickory, but the other motels I contacted were full. However, this hotel is right off I-40 and very easy to find. It does advertise hot breakfast, when it was just a minimal continental breakfast. For the price this motel is acceptable.