Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

nice hotel and close to Cataba Memorial Medical.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Especially the location.
Cons: ????
Location: We were visiting a friend in the nearby hospital. It is also close to a very good restaurant, The Harbor Place, and fast food places.
We had a very comfortable stay in a clean room with everything that we needed provided. Breakfast waffles were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscarfrom US

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My crew and I stayed overnight in a small, but very nice Days Inn. The staff was friendly, breakfast was hot and ready for us in the morning. The rooms were spotless with nice beds and flat screen tvs. I hope our company gets more work in Conover, so we can stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Never Stay at a Days Inn Again

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was average.
Cons: Everything.
Our stay at this Days Inn was awful. Found out upon arrival that only certain rooms are pet-friendly, so we had our reservation switched from a king suite to a double queen. The room we were switched to smelled awful, "rachett" was written in permanent ink on the vanity mirror, there was a cricket in the bathroom, the AC unit had the plastic smashed in on it, there was no conditioner provided, the list goes on. There were multiple arguments and fights outside throughout the night, and when we woke up in the morning there was a mess of human hair all over the sidewalk. ALL of this was treated as if it was all perfectly normal by the staff, including the manager, and the customer service was terrible. They did not care one bit about our bad experience, and instead wanted to blame us for our choice of hotel (seriously). Nothing about this hotel is appealing whatsoever, it's trashy and overpriced for what it is. We will never stay at a Days Inn again after this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kr77785from usa

More than we expected

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Days Inn In Conover, NC is a very nice hotel. The rooms are spotless, they have what looks to be NEW carpet, beds, and furniture. The breakfast was great. the cheese omelets are fantastic. We could not have asked for more. We will stay here every time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by derrickfrom augusta GA

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved the room and hospit6ality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Close to car event I was attending

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was cheap and had a nice room. For one night. Overall good place to crash for the night. No complaints here :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim .from Hickory/Conover, N.C.

The Place For Me n Hickory.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was Nice, Staff Friendly and professional. Every Staff member was friendly, said good morning. Any questions I asked were answered, no problem here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Afrom Hickory / Conover, N.C.

For the price, can't go wrong

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, hotel, the whole place was clean. Any time I needed a question the front desk was friendly and professional. I needed a fridge for meds, had one in room. Located right off Route 40, for me location was great.