Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karolefrom Boston

Oak Tree Inn Review

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying next to Penny's Diner. Great food cooked just the way we asked for it to be done. Homemade pies. Very clean motel and diner. The only improvement would be a little better signage as our first attempt to locate the motel failed and we got headed in the wrong direction, but quickly realized we had made a mistake and got turned around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nice quiet motel mostly with train crews as occupants; would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnafrom Rapid City

This motel is just right

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here every year on our way to Lake of the Ozarks. Great diner, hotel is comfortable and allows pets and well situated for walks and runs with parks near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seniorsfrom West Chicagop

out of the way but worth it

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our 2nd visit. Great accommodations. very clean. we hope to return. This is a bit out of the way for us but worth it. Great breakfast deal too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The turn off from the secondary highway to the side street where the hotel is located is not well marked. I missed it as did the car behind me who also were apparently going to the same hotel as they pulled in behind me. The room was not ready when I arrived at 5:30 p.m. The room did not include a coffee set up. The "free" breakfast was supposed to include hash browns, but did not. I tried to ask for them, but I could not get the attention of the wait person who was busy talking to local diners about some local event.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Single women traveling

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely road weary by the time I arrived at dusk. You register at the '50's style diner across the parking lot and only became aware of that because it was posted on a sign on the parking lot, I recommend that information be posted on website as well. The hall was dark and could use more lighting, the switch inside the room was difficult to find and left me standing in a dimly lit corridor staring into a pitch black room with my imagination running wild . Later I realized the room was set up for handicap access so the switch plate was lower than normal. Entrance to the hotel is through the back which is not well lit and there is some sort of storage container out back as well which gave the entire experience a very high creep-factor for a woman on her own. It didn't help when the woman who registered me said, "you should be all right." The room was clean and well kept but if I hadn't driven across 3 states that day I would not have stopped there and do not plan to do so again. Finally, I found the price they were asking excessive, but when you are the only game in town . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melaniefrom Reston

Loved Pennys Diner

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved eating at Pennys Diner for dinner & then again in the morning for free as our complimentary breakfast!!! The beds were a little hard but the rooms were clean & LOVED that it was TOTALLY non-smoking!!! Would not recommend if you have a trailer - no good place to park a trunk/trailer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken Wilksfrom Rochester, MN

Nice surprise in Missouri Valley

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable hotel is next door to a cool 1950's style diner. Check -in occurs inside the diner, as does a great free breakfast that comes with the room. Great value close to Omaha.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The front desk person was rude, but later on became more friendly. Room didn't smell clean. Spider webs on the wall. I choose the room off of other reviews and that was a mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cathyfrom Ontario

Very Unusual

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The furniture was well worn. Could use a night light in the bathroom, and a spare blanket. Registration was not at the hotel, but at the diner beside the hotel. The diner was where breakfast was given, and the food was homestyle and plentiful.