Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The first evening we arrived in room 106 our air conditioner was broke and we was moved to another room. When we got our next room it smelled of horrible cherry like urine cakes that you would find in a truck stop. Then the tv remote was missing, when I asked for another remote I was given one, but it didn't not work either. So I preceded to the front desk to inform the staff. The women at the front desk informed me that she couldn't do anything about it until the next day. So I informed her that I would leave. So she went to the original room (106) and took the tv out of there. It was just one thing after another and I think they had bugs as well DO NOT EVER STAY THERE!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

visit disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: check in people were very nice
Cons: couldn't get out of pool door .It kept locking .Had to have someone get us out,rooms were nasty,bedspreads had stains on it.
Location: right next to freeway and nothing close by.
ice machine broke ,no healthy food, stairways nasty and dirty ,had to ask for coffee and plates to put toast on. only a doorway lock to next room. right next to freeway and saw police cars out by motel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Simple

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Rooms we're a bit small and little cramped
Location: Sits right off the highway but far enough away that not to much noise from passing cars
Easy check-in process, and room was clean and simple. Cheap price and an easy stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wood River IL

Run!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff. Hotel overall conditions.
Location: Shop at the mall. Fishing nearby.
Dirty! Smelly! Trashy!!! The breakfast consisted of stale cereal, runny waffle batter and warm milk. Stains on the carpet, sheets, walls and beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina

Stayed at better

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Old motel and looked like it inside and out. Needs major remodeling.
Location: Location was good for me, family just down the road. Had plans already set so do not know what there was for things to do near by.
Dead wasp on bathroom floor. Room smelled bad, so used some car vent fresheners in a/c vents. Old motel and looked like it inside and out. Needs major remodeling. Nicer and newer motels around the corner for about the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by LeShea, Hotel Management
Jay, I would like to aplogoize for your experience that you had staying with us. We here at Days Inn do stive to make sure that every guest is well taken care of and have a clean and comfortable room to stay in . I have made sure that the issues you have stated were taken care of. We are starting to do some updates on the rooms . Again I do apologize for your not so pleasant stay and I hope that one day in the future we will be able to take care of your hotel needs. Thank you for your comments, LeShea Orr General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from KY

clean room and nearby food

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable without unnecessary frou frou. Staff was polite and efficient. At least one major chain restaurant and bar was very close by. The dates of my stay was during two major events in the area and all hotels were full, but the rate was still very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by grubbs from mansfield, ohio

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No coffee at 7:30-8 for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken&Vi from Tulsa, OK

Attended Amateur Radio Convention

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Just what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ro bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by melvin from ohio

Dayton stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: desk clerk was very easy to do business with.
Cons: rooms need to be updated. a good cleaning or fresh paint and fix the molding around the floor. (trim)
Location: we went to space fest at the base.
check in was pleasing. the desk clerk changed ours rooms so we could have 2 rooms together and on the 1st floor. we did have 2 rooms apart and on the second floor. my wife and I had one room. she has a birth defect and when she gets tired it's hard for her to walk steps. the other room was for her 85+ year old dad. the rooms could be updated. they need painting and the molding around the wall, bathroom was coming off. it would of been nice to install a electrical plug above the desk so we could plug in our laptop. it was under the desk. I was really surprise by how quite the room was. it has a highway close to it and I hardly heard any noise from it.