Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inkster, MI

Disgusted guest!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The pool and beach view
Cons: Get an exterminator
Location: Great location, the beach and the boardwalk
The hotel looked good from the outside and the rooms looked great on the inside!! But BEWARE!! You are not alone, they have little critters called bedbugs!! Uggh, and I suspected that there were bugs because I saw something that appeared to be an insect egg on the night stand. I have a 3 yr old and a 1 yr old so you can imagine how disgusted I was. But life went on and we continued to enjoy the pool. Then that next morning behold, a bed bug crawling on the mattress. I was so sick and ready to get the heck up out of there!! Maybe I should have read the reviews before booking my visit here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Adequate hotel close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted May 4, 2015
A one night stay while in town for a graduation. Served our needs. Good hot breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom debary fl

Do not pay more than 75.00 a night beachside.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was awful...Way over priced. Mushroom for the kids to play in the water was not on. Asked twice to have them turn it on. 3rd time I asked I was told it's a state law it can only be on between memorial day thru labor day. Run down for the price. Do not pay more than 75.00 a night we paid 150.00. Not worth that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
People yelling in the hallway late at night and early morning and pounding on doors hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom florida gulf coast

one night at the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: great location, free breakfast
Cons: a couple of comfortable chairs in the room would have been great
Location: very close to the boardwalk. you don't need to drive anywhere, dining is walking distance.
Check in was easy, they gave us a parking pass in the morning so we could hang out before check in. The view was awesome. A comfortable chair to sit on would have been a plus. Considering the price paid it was fine. The breakfast in the morning was much better than most freebies you get. They let us hang out at the pool and leave our car after we checked out which was a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Virginia

Family Time and College Visits

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: A very nice, clean and convenient hotel; the staff do an exceptional job.
Cons: Our room was quite narrow and a bit tight for 3 people; very comfortable though; all in all it suited our needs quite nicely.
Location: Our main purpose was to visit 2 nearby colleges and to have a bit of family time. We did some shopping, had great meals out, saw the sights; nice.
We had a great time during our first trip to Daytona. The hotel was very nice; the staff extremely friendly and accommodating, eager to help out and make the stay a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

springbreak 2015

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: the breakfast was amazing! thank you again
Cons: nothing it was busy what can they do!
Location: board walk shopping movies ate at all the near by restaurants and bars
well what can you expect the rooms were booked solid. so you get what you get. have fun and enjoy the outside. The rooms aren't spectacular but which hotel is on the beach. Sand, booze, sunshine equals mess. The rooms were very spacious! parking lot is very tricky you need to be patient but it is not the hotel's fault when other visitors want to park in your spot when they are not staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglas,Ga

Hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The only thing that I did not like was that we had to stay in a handicap room and the bathroom floor got soaking wet every time we would take a shower. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Locations was great, decent breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness and updates of the room in general
Location was great but the facility is outdated, dirty and many guest smoking outside the rooms in the hallway creating smoky smell inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, Fl

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location for stay. Near Ocean Center where we were going. Right on beach. Excellent breakfast.