Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend with the family

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A group of 10 adults met at the Floridian for a weekend together. Hotel was wonderful, beds very comfortable. Enjoyed Steve the bartender at the pool -- he was entertaining. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It rained almost every afternoon, however, the hot tub and inside swimming pool was nice and clean. A lot of guests insisted on putting towels and bags on umbrella tables to reserve them for themselves and sometimes would not use them for hours. I checked some of them. Even though there are signs telling them not to reserve tables in this manner, some guests did it anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joseph sowellfrom ormand beach, fl

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the help were very nice, only complaint would be need a better bed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyafrom Rossville, Ga

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very rude front desk staff. Parking for large vehicles is very difficultA red tag is required to park outside for large vehicles that will not fit in the underground garage. Staff gave anyone who requested a red tag a tag regardless the size of the vehicle. If you complain the front desk becomes very belligerent. The indoor pool was dirty and the smell of chlorine was overwhelming.Staff and management do not follow their own rules for the facility. My family has stayed at this location for several years while on vacation.We will not be staying at this location next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joeyfrom Clover, South Carolina

Great place only issue is the parking.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and spacious upon arrival. We were in the smaller south tower. The only real complaint was the parking was always full under the south tower. And the main parking under the main tower was in need of repairs. We were there during the tropical storm/hurricane and there was a lot of dead fish on the beach. Don't know if that's the norm or caused by the storm. The city of Ormond Beach put on a tremendous fireworks show and concert on July 4th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Very nice South Floridian hotel!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was near the beach. We had a full kitchen and living room. It was very nice to have a washer/dryer in our place. I would go again for sure..
Cons: It would be better if the outside pool was opened later. And there was more parking. But, we still had a beautiful time.
Location: On the beach. Not far from Daytona Speedway, Plenty of shopping stores.
We stayed in the South building. Very nice. Our place was beautiful. It was right on the beach. It was quiet and felt like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Beach access is fantastic, great views of sun rise from my room. I loved everything about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Good experience and they give you discount coupons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Willfrom Lorain, Ohio

What's not to like

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was on the beach. The room was nice and the view was fantastic! There was an indoor pool and hot tub and an outdoor pool and hot tub. However there is no breakfast of any kind hot or continental. It seems also this is a timeshare and a lot of the guests are owners for a week so a number of rooms have small kitchens.