Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Peaceful weekend

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room was definitely better than expected- since I have never stayed in a timeshare resort I had some doubts. The room was very clean, our view was absolutely beautiful!!, and the hotel staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, NY

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: View and pool.
Cons: glassware and silverware in room.
Location: It is close to St. Augustine which has a lot to offer. Ormond Beach is quiet and relaxed.
It is in a great location, with a fantastic view. The pool was heated and the hot tub was great. The room needed serious updating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucille Bellasfrom PA

in a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the weather was great so it made the stay even better, loved everything about the resort. Want to came back again, soon. Let me know if you will be offering any specials. It was clean and the one bedroom condo was very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend with the family

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A group of 10 adults met at the Floridian for a weekend together. Hotel was wonderful, beds very comfortable. Enjoyed Steve the bartender at the pool -- he was entertaining. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It rained almost every afternoon, however, the hot tub and inside swimming pool was nice and clean. A lot of guests insisted on putting towels and bags on umbrella tables to reserve them for themselves and sometimes would not use them for hours. I checked some of them. Even though there are signs telling them not to reserve tables in this manner, some guests did it anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C, Y et Afrom Québec, Canada

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien comme emplacement. Unité de condo avec tout le confort souhaité. Mer et piscine agréable. Le stationnement toutefois est limité
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joseph sowellfrom ormand beach, fl

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the help were very nice, only complaint would be need a better bed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyafrom Rossville, Ga

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very rude front desk staff. Parking for large vehicles is very difficultA red tag is required to park outside for large vehicles that will not fit in the underground garage. Staff gave anyone who requested a red tag a tag regardless the size of the vehicle. If you complain the front desk becomes very belligerent. The indoor pool was dirty and the smell of chlorine was overwhelming.Staff and management do not follow their own rules for the facility. My family has stayed at this location for several years while on vacation.We will not be staying at this location next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joeyfrom Clover, South Carolina

Great place only issue is the parking.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and spacious upon arrival. We were in the smaller south tower. The only real complaint was the parking was always full under the south tower. And the main parking under the main tower was in need of repairs. We were there during the tropical storm/hurricane and there was a lot of dead fish on the beach. Don't know if that's the norm or caused by the storm. The city of Ormond Beach put on a tremendous fireworks show and concert on July 4th.