Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corner Brook

Nice hotel near shopping centre.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Easy service.
Location: Near McDonald's and one of the shopping centres.
I experienced good service without having any problems. Compared to other hotels, everything was the same standard as this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean updated hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: clean
Stayed while in the city for a medical appointment...was very clean and had courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Enid, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We will be sure to share your kind comments with all our Staff. It's a great feeling when guest like yourself acknowledge our products and services. Thanks again...we appreciate you business. Rita Gillard General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Trenafrom Cornerbrook

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed in the bed. Hard as a rock. Not like other Comfort Inns I have stayed at. The rest was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Berylfrom Mirror, AB

Pleasureable

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ERAfrom Sleepy Hollow, New York

Convenience

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel provided convenient accommodations with early morning restaurant service for a long road trip across the province. Guests with heavy baggage should request a first floor room as there is no elevator to the second floor. The washroom fan was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria R.from Ontario

Nice place in Corner Brook

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped over on the way to l'Anse aux Meadows. Great hotel, great price, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by davefrom st.johns

good distance to feery

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
all good priced right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony Brushett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GF-W, NL

Bugs

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better bug control and service the air conditioners.
First night sleep was good but upon waking my wife discovered 2 earwigs in the bed we slept in. We requested a move to the second floor. Staff was very good about it although saying they get bugs all the time did not make me feel any better. The room on the second floor did not have a mini refrigerator so we had to get ice buckets to keep our milk fresh. Then the air conditioner stopped working. Evidently it froze up and we had to turn it off for several hours to let it thaw. Even then it did not work very well until the next morning after a very poor night's sleep. By the way I was asked to put a towel under the air conditioner in case it leaked and might soak the carpet. I did and yes it did leak as it thawed. Next morning I went to the restaurant and the air conditioning was not working in there.