Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Westchester, NY

Taj Mahal Delhi - Luxurious Place to Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Luxurious hotel to relax and unwind with a good spa, good restaurants and great customer service it is an ideal place for a relaxing vacation in New Delhi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikas from Singapore

Excellent and well located

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This hotel is excellent and well located with very good service. Although the Taj group is generally slightly behind Oberoi these days, this hotel proves it still has what it takes. My one tangible complaint was a malfunctioning shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikas from Singapore

One the best choices in Delhi

Posted Mar 12, 2014
The decor and the room interiors are a bit dated but ironically that in itself can be a refreshing change. Maintenance and service is first rate and the Taj 'Khajana' shop is an essential visit. The contemporary Indian restaurant rivals the best. In the general breakfast / 24 hour restaurant though staff seem to chatter or argue among themselves a. Little too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place easy to go anywhere in delhi

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: staff /rooms /health club
Cons: breakfast buffet
Location: canaught place for shopping
you can invite your friends to stay also .Clean place to live and enjoyed my stay also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Civilization begins with a friendly frame of mind.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The Taj Mahal is a safe, elegant, and gracious experience.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved --- we hope you maintain your high standards.
The friendliness radiates from every member of the staff of the Taj Mahal. This is the gracious hospitality of the beautiful Taj Mahal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arun from Los Angeles

Good food, great staff, excellent location!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was welltrained and always helpful!
Cons: More vegetarian and vegan selections on the menu!
Location: Great location for everything!
Overall very satisfied!!
1 out of 5
by mike from Arizona, USA

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Taj Mahal
Cons: Uncaring, untrained staff. Dilapidated, unclean hotel
Location: Only a few hundred meters from Taj Mahal
Don't be confused like I was; this is not part of the Taj hotel & resort chain. First room safe was broken with all my valuables inside. Switched to another room after they had to break into the safe. Second room safe also not working. TV also not working. Shower not working, & had to be repaired twice. Constant loud hum from mini-fridge. horribly uncomfortable bed. Bodily fluid stains on bedspread. Towel had blood stains. Took over 1hr and 3 calls to staff to get a candy bar. Rude, uncaring staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sally from London

Best Hotel in the World

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com