Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isabela PR

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel is in very good condition,the staff is friendly and the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Des Moines Airport Baymont

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good with a new twist to make your own pancakes. The courtyards were a nice surprise.
We enjoyed staying at the Des Moines Baymont Inn. The design with courtyards let in a lot of light in the hallways and provides some quiet public spaces to gather. I was also close to the Living History Farms (recommended). While in the area, we also took a train ride and visited the museum at the Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad & Museum (also recommended).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
There are not to many choices near by and if need a quiet place for a night or two this place is good. Room was clean with good tv and breakfast was ok. Do I stay here again?? Probably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It's really a nice hotel with a great pool, hot tub, game room, mini market and breakfast buffet. We were just passing through and unable to utilize the amenities, but they looked great! They advertised pillow top beds, but I did not find they were comfortable and walls were very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Anaheim, CA

Quiet location not far from the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Did not do anything because it was a 1 night stay on the way to southern Iowa.
Lovely property. great staff. wonderful breakfast. room had frig and microwave. mini store that looked like a 7-11. Green rolling hills and quiet surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baymont Des Moines airport

Posted May 29, 2014
stayed one night and took early morning shuttle to airport..no near by restaurants and convenient to airport room clean and comfortable no complaints breakfast basic as most 3 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay overall...there had been a smoker in our room prior to our stay... We were given another room upon request as we both are highly sensitive to smoke...cleaning people should have reported it, this was a non-smoking hotel...all other aspects of the hotel were great...front desk people very helpful with directions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Park and Fly

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. The rooms, the pool, the shutttle and the staff was very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Everything about the hotel was excellent. Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast options and comfortable room. The only down points are the location which is far from restaurants but they do have a mini convenience store in the hotel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Milne from Michigan

Great hotel. Game room, lounge, pool, very nice !!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it !! A couple miles around the "backside" of the airport. We were still close to everything, but no busy highway to navigate just to get in/out of hotel. The room was nice and clean. The lounge area with couches, TV, pool table, etc. was HUGE !! Also a smaller room with over a dozen arcade games. Pool and jacuzzi area was bright and clean. Had to walk back to front desk area for ice, but not a big deal. Snack/gift shop was handy and continental breakfast was exceptional !!