Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I-80

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Floor needed vacuum. Had a used room smell. Easy access to I-80
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smokers den

Posted Aug 11, 2014
the room was supposed to be non-smoking but reeked of stale cigarette smoke. the bed was so worn out I had a hard time not falling out on the telephone table side. No restaurants in the area at all, just industrial buildings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Vakue

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff Terrific value Comfortable room Nice hot shower
Cons: Hallway could have been vacuumed better as the carpet is a little dated.
The staff was excellent and very friendly. When we arrived there was a line of people checking in. One young lady behind the desk was on duty and she quickly got everyone ahead of us checked in including one couple who did not have a reservation. We waited only 5 to 8 minutes before she was ready to check us in. We appreciated the nice room although facing towards the interstate could be bothersome to many people. We didn't mind it too much but if you want a less noisy room ask for one in the other side away from traffic. We asked and were provided shampoo and a hairdryer as they are not in the room when you arrive. I think this was a great value and would stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Duane - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and that our staff provided you with excellent service. Thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Not bad overall. Room was musty smelling. Down pillows in room asked for regulars and only got two would have preferred 4 or more. Guest service was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service; however, we apologize for the odor in your room and that your pillows were not to your liking. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our cleanliness policy with our housekeeping staff to prevent your experience from being repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope you will return to our hotel or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

missing necessities!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Location made it difficult to find. Better signage.
There was no shampoo or hair dryers in room. Difficult to find behind business area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We apologize that you were not aware that we kept the shampoo and hair dryers at the front desk for our guests. We will work with our staff to improve our notification process during check-in. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We would like to thank you again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keke from des moines iowa

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Room was very nice and a very decent price. Would go back again without a doubt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our affordable rates during your visit with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to go.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room was clean. Dated. No coffee in room. No blow dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We were glad to hear that your room's cleanliness met your expectations. We apologize that you were not informed of the hair dryers at the front desk. We will work with our staff on this so that we can improve our hotel and our guests' experience. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is a 2 star.

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: right on the interstate. that's what I needed.
2.5 star is overrating. I found things quiet and in order for an overnight in Des Moines.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was quiet. Still, I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations overall. While we do think our star rating is well earned, we are taking your feedback very seriously and are working to enhance our offerings. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It worked but my son said there was a smell that he did not like. The area is safe but not sure I would stay there again unless I was looking for cheap place and I knew I would not be there long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com