Ratings based on 1,933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value but major issue

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and Expedia discount rate. Fitness center was above average.
Cons: To me, being essentially without wifi for 12-24 hours is a major concern and I am reluctant to believe this happen to be a one - time event.
Location: There ar e two downtown malls wignin easy reach. The city has a monorail conveniently located that is usually free. Sports complex is near by too.
I thought this hotel location and rate were good as was the staff, however their wifi reception was virtually non - existent. I complained and they said the internet reception problem was an anomaly. Maybe call ahead if that is an option, and ask if they are having problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Great Spot!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location. We walked right onto the Riverwalk, but it was still quite enough to sleep peacefully. Staff were super nice and helpful at the front desk on check in and valet! If you want breakfast in the mornings, be sure to put the order out the night before. After calling 3 times over the course of an hour, leaving a message and talking to the front desk, we were still unable to order in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta, GA

Pictures will trick you. Cost too high

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There needs to be more upkeep done on the building. Everything is old.
Bathroom too small, outlets broken in bathroom so I couldn't curl my hair, bed sheets were so thin that they felt wet when the room was cold. No refrigerator in the room. We asked for a room with a balcony and didn't get one. There were spiderwebs everywhere outside. We paid $322 for 2 nights and I've stayed in $50/night hotels that were much better than this one. We stay at Wyndhams all the time and this was the worst one I've ever been to.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room smelled awful. It smelt as if the room was wet. This led me to believe that the carpet was molded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff wonderful, location exceptional, room great, but conference center area was in need of some upkeep. I believe that perhaps they hadn't had time to do minor repairs between events. Other than that, hotel very clean and the location was superb.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange Park, FL

Good location but in dire need of a renovation!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Courteous front desk staff. Well kept but dated lobby. We immediately knew the room would be bad from the hallway and exterior door. Upon entering the room smelled of old greasy food. Air was moist/humid and warm. Wallpaper and tiles were peeling off bathroom wall. Closet door fell off tracks when opened. Beds were old and sagged. The room a/c unit was old and loud. Had a terrible night sleep. I intend on writing to Wyndham Corporate Office regarding this hotel and requesting a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great location and facilities

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, bar/café, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff
Location: Jacksonville Landing
We traveled with a group and were pleased with our hotel stay. Some of the reviews of this hotel were very bad, but it seems to be from picky travelers complaining about a bad piece of wallpaper or something similar. We thought this hotel was clean and well-kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Convenient for my purposes. Easy in and out. Price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Location is great, inside is decent, outside iffy

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location is awesome and the inside looks way better than the outside....... The outside looks run down. The appliances and figures are a little old. Just looks like an old place. Staff were nice. Stay if you have too or pay a little more and stay some where like the omni where is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga

Nice area..staff was remarkable!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff remarkable. Nice area..look foward to staying again