Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Aquarium/Movies/Shopping/Interstate

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It's new, modern, clean and easy to find off the interstate. Was in a great location for visiting family in Draper.
Cons: Toilet area s/b separate from rest of bathroom so that more than 1 person can use the bathroom. Dresser drawers are very narrow - not very useful.
Springhill Suites was modern, rooms were spacious and very clean - bedding was totally comfortable - bathroom was awesome - however, a separate door to the toilet area would have made it more "family friendly", as there was no privacy between the shower / sink / toilet. Housekeeping did a great job. Breakfast buffet was good - employees made sure that it was kept well-stocked and that the dining area was kept cleared and clean - very friendly & courteous. Indoor pool was small, outdoor fire pit area was a nice feature as the weather was cool when we were there over Memorial Day weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackfoot, ID

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed in Draper for the weekend so we could attend a dance competition. It was nice to be just minutes from the high school where the competition was taking place! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was great to help with anything we needed. We will definitely be back for future competitions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great hotel, great access to freeway, restaurats and shopping- very close to couple of attractions. Hotel is brand new, clean. Excellent breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, hotel design and layout, staff.
Cons: Beds..... very firm.
Location: Aquarium, bowling, things for kids
Excellent location, modern design, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beau from Las Vegas

Mixed review - No cookies, bad internet, nice room

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
If you are a business traveler this might not be your best hotel choice. Could not connect to my company VPN, had to get a public IP address, however, Securenet (tech support) did not seem to understand basic networking and kept giving me an address, subnet mask and gateway that did not match - it took me a day and a half to finally get someone from the ISP to get the issue resolved. Next issue I had was no coffee in the lobby other than at breakfast, and NO cookies! SERIOUSLY!? Cookies and coffee have become standard at just about every other major hotel chain - so what's up Marriott? The room was very nice, clean and comfortable - albeit the shower was not as much fun as I thought it would be with the jets that were anything but. Breakfast was very good, not great, but very good. Basically, this property just did not provide what I look for in a hotel, so I won't be returning. But if you are okay with no coffee, cookies, and not very good internet, the room is quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ERYN from Idaho Falls ID

Weekend Get a way

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was Delicious. The only drawback was that the pool was very very small for the size of the hotel and not clean (the water was really cloudy). We would stay here again it was close to everything and easy access to I-15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The glass panel on the bathroom door. If somebody used the bathroom during the night, it lit up the whole room since the light shone through the door
The location was perfect! Close enough to walk to many restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, great location, pool, and outside fire pit.
Cons: NA
Location: Location was great; Leatherby's (ice cream) worth the wait, Loveland Living Plant Aquarium, Kohl's, Cinemark Draper, Ikea, Scheels, Thai Siam.
We stayed just one night and it was awesome. It is super close to freeway but we did not hear any of that noise. My kids loved the breakfast, pool, and the hotel had a great outside fire pit area that they thought was super cool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We left a blanket in our room my son was devastated, hotel staff was very eager to help us find it. They did and also shipped to our home. There are all kinds of restaurants, shopping, and activities super close to the hotel. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melinda from Draper, UT

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the room, the location, and the breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.