Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great close to beach train station etc

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Apart from the room decor this is a lovely hotel in a great location. Very close to the train station
Cons: Decor in it current condition it should have a 3 star rating
Location: The shops are lovely small boutiques lovely pubs/ restaurants. Great atmosphere
Check in was is disapointing male member of staff looked totally fed up. The decor in room was tired looking could do do with a lick of paint. Not sure if hotel should be 4 star??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in a most peaceful place

Posted May 8, 2015
The hotel has the lot good food good service and done with a smile. Bed was best I have had in any hotel anywhere and in my 74 years I have been in a few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Fantastic location for grand, romantic hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed one night in a standard room. We had a fantastic sea view and the bed was very comfortable. The decor is a bit old fashioned but we quite liked that. We had a swim in the morning. The pool is a great size. We had to buy swimming caps and there were no plastic swim mining bags for our wet stuff. These are niggles though and we will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n ireland

Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel situated beside the coastline close to all ammenities. Made to feel very welcome by everyone in and out of hotel. Definately will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

First class hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Very well situated, centre of town, near sea, many good restaurants within walking distance. Not far from Dublin airport. (15 minutes).
Cons: Cannot think of anything to be improved.
Location: Walk into town and enjoy the many excellent restaurants.
Made extremely welcome by all staff whom we met. Easy to locate the hotel. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Winifredfrom Glasgow

Everything you need

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel offers everything you need and right in the heart of beautiful Malahide which is just stunning and great for a short break there is a newer part to the hotel but nice touches in the old part like roaring fires
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Boston

Sea view

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed at rm 318 ,requested double room and got small room with twin bed that was very small .Walls were like paper and could hear people in room nxt door talking and even snoring.Breakfast was excellent but at 32 euro a little pricy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathalfrom ireland

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Location, close to the airport and right inside Malahide Village. Was an short overnight stay but a very comfortable one.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Not impressed

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Reception desk was friendly. Breakfast greeters were friendly, but the servers were not. Room was small, bed was v too firm, TV was from 1980's, radiant heat and no air conditioning. The best part about this hotel is the location. Beautiful views of the water and marina.