Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to and not bad for an older hotel
Cons: Breakfast choices were a little lame.
Location: Iron Skillet restaurant close.
Location was right off the Interstate. It was a nice place overall but nothing to write home about. I would stay there again if looking for a cheap location in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Ledge, Mi

Poor bathroom layout

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice and the pool outside was great
Cons: Better bathroom set up, for the money we had a better deal at another chain for $55 we had a couch and a very nice bathroom.
THe sink was like in a closet, and the toilet was next to the tub with toilet paper next to the toilet you could not set on it with the roller on it very badly done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CONEHEAD62 from MANAWA, WI

GREAT PLACE FOR THE PRICE

Posted Feb 7, 2014
LOBBY WAS TORN UP FOR RENOVATION. THE HALLS HAVE THAT OLD-FASHIONED STENCH OF 40 YEAR OLD CIGARETTE SMOKE. I ACTUALLY FOUND THAT SMOKE STENCH NOSTALGIC. BUT NO COMPLAINTS ON ROOM--IT WAS CLEAN AND FRESH. JUST A BASIC OLD ROADSIDE MOTEL LOCATED RIGHT AT THE EXIT. THE ROOMS ARE FINE FOR A CHEAP NIGHTS STOPOVER ON YOUR WAY TO SOMEPLACE ELSE MAYBE MOST IMPORTANT-- THIS HIGHWAY EXIT IS SO MUCH LESS CONGESTED THAN THE ONE A MILE NORTH. VERY EASY OFF AND ON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Garnett, KS

Excellent Value for a Budget conscious famiy

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Access thru outside door as well as inside hallway
Location: Handy to access from I-70
Desk staff attitude upon arrival and leaving was ho-hum but the facilities were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Crawfordsville, IN 47933, USA

issues

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Continuing to upgarde outside.
Cons: No refrigarator or microwave.
beds were not made daily.only fresh towels were provided. bag of coffee thrown on the desk to replace the one i used. coffee pot left dirty.Continental breakfast everything was cold except for waffles you made yourself.Even gravy and biscuits.No refrigator or microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
This was our best experience this year out of several trips on the road. Even the price was reasonable. The included breakfast was great - many choices, hot and cold. The only thing missing was fresh fruit. We will go back if we need to stay in Effingham again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and functional

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: bathroom door opening and closing obliterates area in front of sink and when open blocks access to hanging clothes
Location: There is a restaurant/lounge open 4:30-10 ish pm next door but any other stuff is one exit back North on the interstate.
The room was fairly nice. We had an interesting time finding power outlets that weren't otherwise occupied until we found the power strip by the TV. The bathroom area was cramped but it was comfortably usable by 1 person at a time. (Tub and toilet behind a door, sink and mirror outside with hanging space and ironing board/iron right behind which is blocked by bathroom door when open.) Free unsecured wifi. The faucet on our bath tub was running a stream. With all my strength I got it down to a slow drip. Wasn't audible from outside the bathroom so that didn't matter except that it's wateful of water which annoys me. Otherwise it seemed very well cared for and maintained. I'd never before seen a makeup remover pad with the compimentary soap and shampoo. Also our room had a connecting door. last time we stayed in a room with a connecting door our neighbors were totally obnoxious and we had to call the front desk and complain about them several times to get any sleep. If we had neighbors they were very quiet because we were not disturbed at all. Didn't hear anything from anyone except occasional people using the ice machine right outside the door. Very quiet restful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from St Louis, MO, USA

We WILL stay here again!

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness, friendliness of staff and the great food at the restaurant.
Cons: The size of the bathrooms - very small!
Location: Right off the highway on the frontage road - very convenient!
The hotel itself is in the process of being remodeled but the room we stayed in was pleasant and well-appointed. Linens and bedding were all clean and smelled fresh. We liked having both inside and outside doors to the room. The bathroom was VERY small but manageable. Having the restaurant next door was an added bonus during inclement weather and the food was tasty and plentiful. The staff was pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

"Served our needs--would return"

Posted Sep 6, 2011
The services were very good as we requested a change in room accomadations other than on line request. Change was made to our satisfaction. The motel unit is of the older style. Ours had a very small bathroom area, but very clean. We were in a non-smoking room but still could smell the smoke from hall way and or adjacent rooms coming through to our room. Staff was very courteous during our stay. Continantal Breakfast was very good and well maintained. Restrurant right next to motel was outstanding food and pricing. Would return again when need to stay in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2010
OK place. Small outside pool, which we weren't going to use anyways. But the kids that were in it were having fun, that's all that matters. Two big flashing sign for hotel, thought they might be distracting in room, but proved otherwise. Breakfast was ok, enough to get us started on our way. If you just want a good place to stop for the night on the way to wherever, it's fine.