Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was enjoyed by the young people and the gambling casino pleased the rest of us. The restaurant was also nice. Our only complaint; the room was not serviced during our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
I'm very sorry to hear that we missed servicing your room, Maite! On your return visit to the Red Lion, please let us know before you leave if everything is not to your liking. We appreciate your loyalty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD, CA

Outdated room.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Starbucks in their lobby.
Cons: Renovations for the rooms.
The room needs to be updated, looked nothing like photo on website. Carpet is stained throughout and bedding needs to be replaced. It had been a long day of driving and we were only staying one night, so I didn't bother to request another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Our apologies to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very disappointed with the buffet; too expensive for what you offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy our buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted May 25, 2014
Way over priced for this hotel. Have stayed in nicer places and have paid much less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
We're sorry that you felt our prices were a little high. Our rates are competitive with comparable hotels in Elko and we have been experiencing many sellout nights. The Elko economy is doing very well because of local mining and our business clientele supports the community and our hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, good maintenance staff. The fridge door was not closing and the clock was off an Hour and the maintenance man came and fixed both very fast!
Cons: Need a Hot Tub....
Great Experience! Liked the casino and the Aspen Restaurant was outstanding!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Great to hear! Thanks for visiting us - we look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay and play...

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: ease of getting to Casino from room and easy to find.
Cons: Windows are very dirty and need of screens. Rest of room was in great shape.
Location: Lots of gambling, shopping and places to eat, consider eating at the Star for the best Basque food you have ever eaten. Go see the Ruby Mountains.
Check in is always easy here and they are polite and try to help you in any way they can. Rooms could be somewhat cleaner. No screens on windows so can't let in fresh air. Other than that it was a wonderful and fun time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. Glad you had a wonderful and fun time. Your review has been forwarded to our maintenance department regarding your comment on our windows. Our apologies that you were unable to bring fresh air into your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Room was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Glad to hear you had a good stay with us. Looking forward to your return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Rooms were clean, overall in good condition. I felt it was a bit noisy, I could here the traffic go by, doors closing and such.Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Hotel & Casino and thank you for posting a review. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
it was great everyone was vary nice the only thing I would change is the food is way to much there should be a place to eat there that don't cost you so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Hotel and Casino. It is nice to hear that our staff treated you well. We are sorry that our food prices seem high to you. There doesn't seem to be any relief coming in the costs we experience in finding the best food products at the lowest available price. Thanks again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashton from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Location in Elko

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location and New rooms
Cons: More discounts for food and make sure cleaning staff cleans the rooms properly
Location: Elko is small... this hotel is centrally located.
Hotel has been around for a long time... rooms have been remodeled and are nice. Good comfortable beds etc. There are no refrigerators in the room. Overall it was a great stay. However when we checked in... we got into the room and although the bed was cleaned.... the bathrooms was not. There was dirty towel in the bathroom, soap in the shower and the garbage. I called the hotel desk and asked them to send someone to clean it... but 1 hour later still not clean. Called again and then someone came to clean it. Talked to manager and they said because i booked on Expedia they did not know how much I paid so could not offer me a discount??? Strange... I am still waiting for them to compensate me for this fiasco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, Ashton. Our sincere apologies that our room attendant failed to complete the cleaning of the room you stayed in. This has been reported to the supervisor. I am drafting a letter to you today that will address the situation and provide a more favorable outcome to you. Again, our humblest apologies to you.