Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very low end hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and courteous
Cons: Clean carpets, have TV's working and/or staff who can repair. Arrange parking with #'s so patrons may park close to rooms.
Location: Stock car races, good if you enjoy, but otherwise very noisy
First thing was the apparent age and condition of the carpet. Dark, stained and needed cleaning. Air conditioner/heater was ok but difficult to set. The TV did not work at all with the remote and a second one from office allowed only one channel. Parking was terrible! Breakfast was well staffed and was quite acceptable. We have put this hotel on our "do not visit " list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Not our usual spot but needed a spot to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing outstanding
Cons: Upgrades would be good
Location: Cottage Grove is not so far, a long walk, but it was raining so we drove
Staff were friendly and helpful..On arrival our lights not working, the alarm clock,hard wired into wall so we could not unplug it...The time was wrong and could not adjust it. The manager came very quickly to deal with these minor issues...Rugs were dirty, pretty much your basic 2 star room...Had everything we needed, breakfast in AM...Standard fare for these types of continental breakfasts..Nothing really wrong, but nothing really outstanding either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christinafrom Seattle

Fine for the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Made a pit stop here during a move and the beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was mediocre and there were not many stores near by open passed 10 PM. Small town, not much there but felt safe in the rooms and with our moving truck parked in front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

pet but no smoke please

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
if you have a pet along be sure to call ahead of time to let them know, otherwise you may be get stuck having to stay in a smoking room instead of nonsmoking room like myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfort Inn, pet owner

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Needs serious remodel. The morning staff person was cold, and uninterested.
Room had a slight moldy odor, carpet was poorly patched, furniture had chew marks on it, bath towels had holes in them. Room did not appear to have well cleaned. Check in staff was very friendly, morning staff was missing. Even our dog was uneasy in the room and preferred to be in her crate than out on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Served it's purpose

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel is dated, but the rooms were cleans and well kept. Both the emotes we dealt with were friendly and accommidating. It was quiet, which was nice because we had our dogs who tend to bark at a lot of noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Unhealthy room

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like cigarettes. I sprayed it down as much as I possibly could. It still smelled like cigarettes. It is really irresponsible to rent a room that smells like cigarettes to a non-smoker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eatonville wa

nice friendly staff made sure are needs were meet

Posted Nov 17, 2014
they fixed the mistake made by Expedia for our room and bird
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: It was affordable.
We needed a room for a college visit on a football game weekend. All the hotels close to UO were booked on the nights we were there so we stayed in Cottage Grove south of Eugene because it was affordable and available. It was clean, affordable and available but not a great location for us. It is right next to a busy road so there is a lot of traffic noise.