Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: have stayed here on other occasions (games) and was ok
Made a mistake on the date by accident, less than two minutes later I called the hotel (have recording, with time and date) they didn't even have the reservation yet and would let me cancelled BUT WOULD GIVE NO RETURN!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very nice---unfortunately the experience was very upsetting
Cons: Better communication between hotel and Expedia's reservation system, if it is true that Expedia did not relate the type of room booked by me.
As I wrote on Thursday night after checking in at Hampton Inn: I had confirmation for a King with sofa. My son and I planned to stay in the room so it was necessary to have the sofa bed. When we went into the room, there was the King bed, but no sofa bed. I immediately called the front desk and was told the hotel was booked and there were no other rooms available. I stated very sternly that this was not acceptable, and that I had my confirmation letter for King with sofa bed. Again I was told there was nothing else available. I then asked for a rollaway bed--none available, she said. I was firm in my assistance that we had confirmation for the King and sofa bed. She said she would see what she could do. After several minutes waiting for a reply, I went to the front desk--she had called the manager who said nothing could be done!! They blamed the mix-up on Expedia who insisted Expedia had indicated a King room only was booked by Expedia----not King and sofa bed. My son ended up having to call a friend and left the hotel to stay with the friend,... This was close to midnight due to the night football game we were attending. I had called the hotel earlier in the day to reconfirm the reservation and explained we would be checking in late. Needless to say, I was furious. Again I was told the incident was not their fault but Expedia's. If this is true, I feel there should be a refund or credit given by Expedia. I would appreciate a response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salem OR

Very upscale look and feel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Looks and feel
Location: Shopping and fast food across the street
My room was convenient and spacious. I loved the look of the lobby and the rooms. Perfect for a nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma. Wa

Hotel accomodations & staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nice comp breakfast
Very nice & easy check-in & check out and very eager to assist with tourist information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel... just had a bad expeirience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room, comfortable bed, free wi-fi.
Cons: More attentive staff
Location: University of Oregon... Autzen Stadium
The Hampton Inn in Eugene is a nice hotel with nice features and facilities. We just had a bad experience with a bunch of loud children running around after midnight yelling, screaming, laughing on both the first floor and second. These were young children based on what we could hear. I can only imagine others had the same issue with them, but what was a big disappointment was the front clerk did nothing to quiet them down. The first floor lobby was only a few feet from where the kids were and there was a clerk on duty, who apparently didn't want to keep them quiet as I am pretty sure the clerk could hear them. The kids were running up and down the hallways, up and down the stairs... making all sorts of noise... not sure where their parents were, but the desk clerk should have tried to keep them quiet for the rest of the guests... especially so late at night, or wee hours of the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San francisco, CA

Up to standard for college town hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
location is far from the campus, as long as you're driving. It should be fine. standard Hampton quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton inn. There is no lounge on site so if you enjoy that stay somewhere else. Otherwise great hotel with an excellent staff and thorough breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom Eugene

Leaking Refrigerator and far from everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked for a quiet room and got one next to a stairway and Soda machine. Once inside we found the towels stuffed in the refrigerator and their excuse was "well it was leaking." The carpet was wet and buckling. It was on a bad side of town far from everything. For a Hilton family hotel this was a disappointment and we feel we overpaid for the room we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Or.

Son's Wedding

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything...the staff was outstanding....Answered any and all questions I had.
Cons: Would improve nothing. It was perfect the way it was...
Location: Didn't do anything but attend the wedding and spent time at the cemetery with my husband. I live out of town and don't to go there as much as I like.
My son was married in Eugene to the most wonderful girl on Sat. I spent Friday and Sat night at the Hampton Hotel. The room was absolutely beautiful and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. The complementary breakfast downstairs was wonderful. They had fruit and cereal and waffles and eggs and sausage and toast and bagels and rolls it was it just went on and on. I would definitely stay at any Hampton Hotel because of this experience this was my first time staying with them and it won't be my last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Clara Nieves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com