Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Adequate hotel for the weary traveller to rest up

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, right on the 101
Cons: The cleanliness of the furnishings left a bit to be desired, some particularly nasty stains on the foot stool...
Location: Went next door for a feed of Chinese at Chin's which was ok.
The hotel was ok, a little dated but quiet and adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel at Eureka

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Good continental breakfast but not main reason why I would chose this hotel.
Cons: Rooms, equipment working..
1st room that we were given was very old and the bathroom fan noisy, microwave and some furniture looked old, compared to the other rooms available. I was shocked at the condition for the price & type of hotel. We did get the room changed after some convincing with the manager. Cleaning after each day was not up to par, not what were used too. This is the second stay, were something isn't working either at the pool/jacuzzie room or the exercise room was not functioning, which is not acceptable due to this is one of the reasons why we chose this hotel also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

comfortable, great price!!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: An affordable, nice, and clean motel with a full breakfast and helpful staff!!
Cons: Fixing the exterior door to the rooms. It drags on the concrete and is hard to open and close.
Location: The Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay in Eureka, CA. I really didn't go around town because we were there to work. It did look like a place to visit.
The Comfort Inn is a great place to stay if you are looking for a nice, clean, and affordable place to stay. I often stay at them because of that and a friendly staff. They have everything you need plus a full breakfast. I will stay with them again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa,Ca

unsafe feeling

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: the staff were nice
Cons: Cleanliness. scrub the bathroom floors. also clean the carpets Install security locks that work for safety
Location: Go up to Trinadad, very beautiful area
My wife and myself were very displeased with the comfort Inn this was not a three and one-half star motel. The homeless in the area made us feel uncomfortable due to the motel access doors were not working. so they were to unable to lock out people from coming into the hallways. very uncomfortable. I will never go thru Expedia for a reservation again. Also the pool area did not feel clean and the hot-tub pool looked green in color. I hope people read my rating and take a close look at a motel room to check out the rooms before paying for a two day stay without a honest refund due to Expedia's ratings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special but clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Nice hotel off 101. Nothing special but clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern cal

prefect location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We were heading back home from Oregon and this location was on the south side of Eureka, CA! perfect location. Food outlets were all over the area nearby. We got there just in time to watch the 7th game of the World Series and watch our very own SF GIANTS win the WORLD SERIES!. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and with lots of choices...especially those make your own waffles! All Good. Will use this hotel for future trips to Oregon! thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryanfrom Corona

Ok

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restroom floor was a lttle gross. The mini fridge in the room made a loud buzzing noise all night. I had a hard time staying asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Visit the redwoods

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Breakfast was wonderful. Room was great and location perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California

Could hardly have been better

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I don't know how this could have been better. For one thing, the broadband was robust and fast. The complimentary breakfast was good.... I would go back there for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel am Ortsausgang von Eureka

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Die Zufahrt ist schwer zu erkennen. Hier muss man stark aufpassen, das einem keiner drauffährt.
Location: Wir haben Eureka nichts abgewinnen können. Außer dem Hafen war nichts Interessantes zu entdecken.
Diente uns lediglich für die Durchreise und ist auch nur dafür brauchbar.