Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A bit noisy

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was a bit noisy at night because there was no AC so the windows had to be left open, so if you are a light sleeper you can hear the cars driving by. Other than that the pool was really dirty and the hot tub was small. The rooms were clean tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Dissapointing

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was not cheap, but more affordable than most. (for good reasons)
Cons: It could use some maintenance and renovation.
Location: The location while on the main road, was in a poor neighborhood. There were no good places to eat within walking distance. I did not feel safe.
1. The location was in a questionable part of town. 2. The weather was hot, and there was no air conditioning, and the ceiling fan was out of order. 3. The continental breakfast consisted of cold cereal and toast. 4. The condition of the room was poor; e.g. the wallpaper was pealing. 5. The bathroom fan did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Close to hwy 101

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Poor wifi connection.
We only stayed for 1 night as a stop over. The room was huge and the bed very comfortable. A bit noisy from the hwy 101 traffic, but fine for a short stay. We took an easy walk into the historic town area to have dinner. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Our Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Reasonable motel, sandwiched between the lanes of the 101. Breakfast was supplied which was unexpected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Eureka Super 8

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Available and price.
Cons: Clean up the rooms! The useful life has been met!!
We booked this hotel last minute on our way home from Fort Bragg. We arrived late and checked in at the "night window". Service was quick and friendly. The room however was disgusting! It smelled like cigarette smoke and everything was very worn although the bed was comfortable enough and the linens were clean. The carpet was probably the dirtiest that I have ever seen in a hotel and I've stayed in some pretty marginal hotel rooms!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

A filthy place.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is good. Walls are thin. much noise.
The bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast room was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice for what you are paying for.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It was the lowest cost hotel I could find
Cons: repairs needed in bathroom
Location: everything is close by within a 10 minute drive.
People were very nice and the room was better than expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservations.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was so hard I couldn't sleep. Sheets and carpet had lots of stains. Provided the usual things like coffee, soaps, towels, and hair dryer. If better kept I think my review would of been different. Not coming back for a second booking in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neng from WA

Hotel location

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
I have problem when I book the motel, I though I book 1 queen bed 2 person but when I get there, the reception say I only have one person so he charge me $12.00 more for the room, usually other motel charge $5.00 per person. Everything is OK.