Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Great Experience

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This staff was incredible. They prepared the room exactly as I asked, and the room itself was just perfect. A+ hotel service - couldn't have asked for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elenafrom Forest Hills, NY

Charming

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the Inn! Staff is very nice and accommodating. Room was spotless and spacious. I loved that there was a little kitchen and sitting area. It felt more like home than a sterile boring cookie cutter hotel room. Proximity to the beach is the reason I booked it and I was not disappointed. Location is great. We went middle of the week in August and the noise at night from neighboring bar was minimal (but I could see how that would be an issue...I kind of wish the bar decided to stop playing loud music for good). Overall I found Fairfield and the Inn equally charming. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nige13from Cambridge, England

relaxing stay, near the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent motel, highly recommended. breakfast was only a muffin and coffee in the room, but more than made up for by the freebie snacks that were included !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay at The Inn at Fairfield Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Be very clear with guests about the live music from the bar and offer alternate rooms.
Location: Convenient but not walkable to downtown Fairfield, which is a fun town to walk around and check out local shops and restaurants.
The Inn is next to a bar that blares music all night, so if you are looking for a quiet, quaint getaway, this isn't the place. It would be one thing if you want to stay near a beach and want the beach party vibe but for those who want a quiet place on the beach, this doesn't cut it. The room was OK, but a "beachside" room, which is where I stayed essentially means the room faces the road that leads to the beach. This Inn is NOT on the beach and is on a main road, so the glare of street lights permeate the room, there are no black out shades. Was hoping for a relaxing night by the beach but it was too noisy and a disappointing stay. Would not want to find out what the Inn is like once Fairfield U students are back in session.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janfrom AZ

Just ok

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was pretty spacious but you could hardly turn around in the bathroom. A couple lights were burned out. No elevator. No ice machine - instructed to take your ice bucket to the bar next door! No ocean view. Breakfast items in your room - muffins, power bars, juice, etc. pretty pricy. If we were passing through again, I would stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charliefrom Yorkshire, England

Great place

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location, great room well presented clean, bright and comfortable. There is a pub that backed onto our room but if we had not gone into it we wouldnt of known it was there. (We were there in 1st week of june)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard Haslamfrom England

Good place for a relaxing break

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean, comfortable and attractive room with friendly staff made this an enjoyable break. The Inn is within walking distance to a lovely beach but as most if the beach is privately owned there was a lack of facilities so you need to be self sufficient. We enjoyed meals at the adjacent bar and the "Two Rocks" beer was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SaWifrom Essen

Traumhafte Lage, aber hellhörig

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Fairfield Inn at Fairfield Beach liegt traumhaft, in zweiter Reihe am Strand. Der Ort selber, insbesondere auch der Strand, sind sehr hübsch, es gibt ein gutes und vielfäliges Restaurantangebot. Das Hotelpersonal war durchweg sehr freundlich und hat sich stets um unsere Anliegen bemüht. Die Zimmer sind groß, hell und praktisch eingerichtet, mit großer Sitzecke und kleiner Küchenzeile. Allerdings ist es auch nach außen hin sehr hellhörig. Wir würden trotzdem wieder kommen!