Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay at The Inn at Fairfield Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Be very clear with guests about the live music from the bar and offer alternate rooms.
Location: Convenient but not walkable to downtown Fairfield, which is a fun town to walk around and check out local shops and restaurants.
The Inn is next to a bar that blares music all night, so if you are looking for a quiet, quaint getaway, this isn't the place. It would be one thing if you want to stay near a beach and want the beach party vibe but for those who want a quiet place on the beach, this doesn't cut it. The room was OK, but a "beachside" room, which is where I stayed essentially means the room faces the road that leads to the beach. This Inn is NOT on the beach and is on a main road, so the glare of street lights permeate the room, there are no black out shades. Was hoping for a relaxing night by the beach but it was too noisy and a disappointing stay. Would not want to find out what the Inn is like once Fairfield U students are back in session.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Yorkshire, England

Great place

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location, great room well presented clean, bright and comfortable. There is a pub that backed onto our room but if we had not gone into it we wouldnt of known it was there. (We were there in 1st week of june)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, but...

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Lovely inn, gorgeous room. But right next door to a college bar with live bands. You might want to call and ask which rooms are furthest away from the loud music. I didn't, and listened to 2 1/2 hours of music next door from my room, from 10 pm until 1:30 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Too loud at night!

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don"t plan on sleeping between 10 pm and 2 am. Bar next door loud music, at least on the Fri. and Sat. nights we stayed. During the week may be different? Bring your sound reducing headphones. Room was very clean. No hot breakfast as noted on 1 web site. But there were stale muffins and OJ in fridge in room. Never saw any hotel staff. At check in after 5 pm note on office door said room key and paper work was at the bar next door. And it was. This is probably a hoppin' place for the summer beach crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marty from Ma

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the cleanest and most comfortable places I have stayed. Pleasant surprise. I will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were impressed with the attention to detail in the room, the staff and had a wonderful two night stay. We will definitely stay there again. The inn is great and everything we need was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Lovely and charming hotel, walking distance to the beach, very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, modern furniture, and lots of amenities (coffee, tea, muffins) highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brette from Boston MA

A Great Inn Overlooking the Beach

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The open and spacious common room of the suite.
Cons: A can opener for guests.
Location: It's right on the beach, so you can sun bathe or take a walk. Downtown Fairfield has great shops and restaurants. Fairfield University is close by.
We arrived after the office was closed, but our keys were held at the watering hole next door. The bedrooms were spacious and each one had it's own private bathroom. The kitchen/family room was quite large, with a dining table couch, arm chair, and a mini kitchen. We stayed 2 nights, and it was the perfect location. We never met any staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off Season is Not a Time to Slack Off

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Visited one night for family event. Could not get shower to give hot water though the sink was plenty hot. Staff assured me it was fine when they checked it after we left. Well it wasn't fine. If the controller was ambiguous (a possibility) that's not my problem. I have been in a lot of hotels in my life and my experience should be trouble free, particularly in an empty, off season place that charged a bit above market rates.