Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Echuca Vic

Good value for money

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice breakfast! Good clean rooms. That's all, why are you asking for more words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

quiet suitable for what we wanted

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: it was close to where we were going
very short stay was nice and clean staff was helpful when we had any questions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Cheap but clean

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Clean close to airport
Cons: Bit out dated and run down Owner could be more pleasant
Location: Was only there after NRL game to sleep area seems busy
Owner is obsessed about smokers and made a big deal of telling me multiple times if I smoke in the room I will be charged. I told him I don't even smoke in my own home but he persisted with his lecture twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Hume Hwy & Freeway & airport

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Hume Freeway and the security. The room and living area were excellent.
Cons: The car parking was not for an F250. The bathroom was badly designed with the shower sliding door right beside the toilet and the towel rail broke
We checked in at 6pm and we out the door by 6.30 to go to an event and had to leave very early next morning so we needed somewhere close to freeway to give us the time we needed to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Straight off the Hume and into bed

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Internet capacity more powerful - I couldn't watch netflix on my computer, but this was very minor- tv provided worked fine, and internet ok for email
Location: Not sure, just ate slept and left - just needed to stop before city.
Easy to find, staff helpful and friendly, restaurant food delicious, parking easy, shower hot and long. Just what I needed after a long drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Functionality
Cons: Refurbishment
Location: Go to the airport
Although clean the condition of our room was pretty average. Functional, clean and good bed. Good quality linen. Sound proofing towards Sydney Avenue help but no fresh air in room. New split system good for heating/cooling. Good security for vehicle(s). Not the best area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Relaxing

Posted May 14, 2015
I was very happy staying at this motel. I was working in the area and needed somewhere close by to stay. I was working outdoors all day in the cold with big groups of kid on an art project which was exhausting. I was able to feel very relaxed and comfortable in this motel. It really ticked all the boxes and I would recommend it to anyone who wanted somewhere clean and comfortable with good security at a reasonable price. I felt very well looked after by the couple who were running it. And the poached eggs were delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth from Canberra

Hotel with stairs

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
only used the room to sleep,comfortable bed and did sleep well, out the rest of the time. Overall average but no complaints, that is except for the stairs. if you don't like stairs i suggest you check which room you are in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hume valley

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great that we could get access after hours. Location is not the best, as is situated on a busy highway. Good for close proximity to the train station. We did not really speak to staff at all. Room were very clean but a little dated.