Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Needs a major facelift!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness... New blankets, and carpet. Noise control.
Location: I wasn't near much. I had to drive at least 15-25 min to get to a store.
This Hotel was a bit grungy. The carpet was stained up. My comforter had stains and several burn holes in it. The bathroom was a bit nasty. Cigarette burn marks on the toilet seat. My curtains would not close all the way I also kept hearing a boom/bang every five to ten minutes which shook the wall. You can also hear conversations from the other rooms. It was a last minute decision to stay here. If you can find another place to stay, please do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bourne,MA

It will do in a pinch but wouldn't stay for more t

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Staff was wonderful but the facilities are in need of updating. The rooms are on the small side and the bathroom very cramped. We were unable to open the bathroom door completely because it hit the tub. the indoor pool is tiny but enough to keep my kids happy after a long day in the car. If you were simply looking for a place to get off the highway for the night it will do that based on overall comfort and accommodations would not recommend a lengthy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phone

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: modernize it
Location: Location was great once I found it.
The hotel experience was fine. Staff was very helpful and friendly.Google directions to the hotel were terrible. I made a phone call as my cell phone had died. Credit card company called me that night and asked if I approved a $5 charge to my credit card. No problem. However, 2 days later I was charged an additional $35.00 for the call. This was no more than a 2 minute call to let my husband know I had arrived. I am fighting the charge now. Hotel guests should be told about this!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gloria from fayetteville nc

Nice to stay at.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice friendly we had a good time.and good Services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Federico from Fort Lauderdale

recomended

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were coming south from DC to Miami and needed a couple hours sleep. This hotel was perfect and complemetary breakfast. I'll stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Georgia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Truly only needed a place to sleep for a knight. Convient to the event we were attending. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was great for convience. No meats served so for a hungry persons it may have been considered lame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariel from Vander, NC

Hotel staff are fantastic!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented a room for my sisters 13th birthday party. The girls swam in the heated pool for hours and had the best time. In the morning the desk attendant hurried through her chores and opened the pool early again for the girls. Definitely worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was awakend at 8 for maid service. Leaving sameday

Posted Jan 23, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Worst stay ever, had to leave after 6 hours. Staff was horrible, and pool not running properly after several calls prior to arrival checking on pool status. After those calls we were told it was running properly, arrive to find it was NOT. Upon asking to correct this we were told sorry but deal with it. Rooms were tiny and hairs all over toilet and shower area. We left after 6 hours due to the unwillingness to correct these areas of concern. Completely ruined our twin boys 3rd birthday weekend.