Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico, Ciudad Juarez

Very nice Hotel, large rooms, close to the train.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: A very nice place. Large rooms compared to what you usually get in Europe. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothig, excellent. Maybe the only negative is the main street a little to traffic.
Location: Very close to SMN train station
Very nice experience, clean and large rooms, fair price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Great location,excelent condition

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great location,excelent condition. We had a great experience and would recomend ii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, England

Excellent hotel nicely situated.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Size of room ( not always easy in Italy ! ), cleanliness, helpfullness of staff , location, value for money , facilities .
Cons: Difficult to say !
Location: Ease of access to othe parts of the city, lots of restaurants and bars nearby, clean , pleasant walks along the river , yet not noisy or too crowded.
A truly pleasing experience in a city which we love . Florence never ceases to amaze ! We were extremely lucky with the weather which stayed fine for the whole week. Nice friendly people, excellent food and great wine ! The hotel is close to all the main attractions despite its designation as being " on the other side " of the main city centre- that's no more than a short very pleasant walk away along the river. Location , value for money etc , could not be faulted .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny, nu

close to everything but away from the crowds

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Clean and very comfortable hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything but away from the crowds. Reasonably priced. Clean bathroom, nice room decor. Free wifi and nice free breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very nice hotel. Close to everything Parking available But breakfast buffet not good at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to train station

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: More than we expected from a Best Western.
Location: Close to train stations and restaurants.
Hotel was in good location and rooms were comfortable. We got a bit more than we expected from a Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel in Florence!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nothing bad to say about this hotel! Great location close to main train station. Walking distance everywhere in Florence. Breakfast buffet was ample. Rooms were spacious for Italy and very clean. Bathrooms appear to have been updated. Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriane Barone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Saulce, France

Excellent hotel, close to the railway station.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent condition, friendly staff, good comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Said it previously, well positioned.
Enjoyed a lovely long weekend in Florence. The hotel was excellent and handy for transport links, the river and the city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Not deserve the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Poor mattress and poor cleanliness. Room service was not professional. Location was bad because of shady neighbors.