Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosan Ramos from Los Angeles, CA

Soggiorno Santa Reparat

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first time in Italy with my twin daughters and niece....was not sure which city to stay as our hub to visit other cities....FLORENCE was the perfect place. Right choice, very safe city.....we were walking on the cobblestone streets until 10pm. Our hotel host, Guiseppe and his assistant, Donna, are the best .....they accommodated us with all our needs and very reasonable price for our 5 days. Our room was always fresh and clean with new towels and supplies when we come after a tired day. The hotel is within walking distance to very interesting museums, churches and shops, 10 minutes from train station, lots of restaurants. No complaints if you come late at night. I would highly recommend this place. We got our ground floor room which I requested on my reservation. VERY HAPPY & SATISFIED WITH THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. We will stay here again on our next visit to Italy with my hubby and son.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor choice

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Our bathroom was a makeshift room on the balcony, where the toilet leaked water everywhere. Overall the hotel was in pretty rough shape.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

POOR

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not what we expected. There are big differences between the internet pictures and the real thing. Included breakfast is a joke. Not recommended at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from California, USA

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: I know its a cultural thing, I would prefer to remove the bidet and have more bathroom space.
The hotel is an old building/residence apartment, but everything is old in Florence. I personally wouldn't call it a hotel, but more of a room in an apartment. But the big benefit is, it is 2 short blocks from the gallery where "David" is housed, it is walking distance to the center of Florence, the room is clean, the bed is comfortable, "private" bathroom in the room, and the big old guy (owner/manager) is super friendly even though he doesn't know a lick of english and my italian is pretty much non-existent. IMPORTANT: even its about a 10 minute walk from the train station, take a taxi...I wish someone mentioned that the roads are brutal when dragging the luggage along the cobblestones.
3 out of 5
by Aged backpacker from London

Great location - pity about the breakfast!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Location right in centre of Florence. Hot water and a bed.
Cons: Breakfast could be fresh bread instead of seal-pack "croissant". Bedside cabinet too low for lamp to read by. Twice had to request towels.
Location: Everything about Florence is near by. Also plenty of bars and trattorias if you don't want to stroll.
I booked a week's stay, chose location in centre town. Unable to get through on phone before departure (but Expedia did this for me - thank you.) The b&b was fine as a base for getting about, reliable internet connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussies from Sydney

Florence is beautifull

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Private setup, it is an old terrace in an alleyway, only a short walk from Central Train Terminal. Makes it easy to stroll to the hotel. I felt a bit unsafe walking in the night to a dark alleyway , when I discussed the safety aspect of the street, Owner/she looked a bit worried then replied it is ok now, we don't have safety issue. My inner sense was telling me that there are odd incidents still happening. Other than that it is reasonable budget cost accommodation, The room that I stayed had issues with one of the door opening to the small court yard will not Lock/close properly the door will not shut, we had to lock the suitcase and hope for the best, People managing hotel are good, only the lady speak English, others don't, On the last day when I try to pay the bill owner was bit tricky, he tried getting cash, telling me the credit card facility is not working, when I refused, he then plugged the telephone jack and it was working. I prefer to have my payment recorded while travelling overseas, in this way if ever any thing serious happen police can track down my movement. I will recommend this place to families with adults, or Adults in pair, However, single young teen, or single mum travelling with young children, you may return back to the hotel in daylight. I really liked Florence, it is an open air museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mario from Tacoma, WA

This hotel is good for families and students

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: This is not a hotel. This is a family run close to bed and breakfast nice location. The family is nice and helpful. They are very respectful
Cons: Advertise it as a family bed and breakfast location and not as a hotel. The expectations are different.
Location: Great location to all of the best places of Florence.
Great bed and breakfast family run business. They give you a good service. They wait for you at the door, give you keys to the house so you can return at anytime you want. They serve you a free continental breakfast from 7 to 10 am. Their rates are good and location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad

great service.

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Our room was basic but very clean and tidy. The owner was extremely helpful in every respect. He allowed us to keep the keys until 3 pm so we could return to collect our bags prior to leaving Florence. A great continental breakfast was supplied. You'll love staying here if you want to feel the culture of Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B&B Siggiorno Santa Reparata location was very close to the Duomo about ten minutes walk. The hotel room was clean. Our check-in was fast. There is no airconditioning but during our visit, the temperature was cool and pleasant. Breakfast was adequate with coffee, bread and juice. I highly recommend this hotel for its location. Be aware that the hotel is inside a Zona Limitado. You can park in one of the Garage nearby Euro 28 per day and this cancel out whatever fine is incurred for entering your car into a Zona Limitado. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Italy

Great location, but needs substantial investment!

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
From outside the front door, one can see the dome in Firenze, but the room was dirty, ill maintained and we even had someone else with keys to our room walk in during the late evening (actual hard keys, not a computer glitch)... We live in Italy, so we dealt with it, but I would be angry if I had travelled farther than 3 hours...