Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good, but parking was a hassle.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Parking situation!
Location: Location was great! Walking distance to most things.
It was OK. A little pricy for what you got!I Location was very good and staff was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close walking to Duval and attractions

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Great location,great staff
Cons: Too many kids allowed,crowded the pools. Lots of foreign visitors,be prepared. Outdoor lights lit up the room at night,hard to sleep.
Location: Perfect location
Close to Duval,yet quiet at night. Pools nice except for kids crowding at times. Great staff,very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by First time to KW from South Carolina

Great Location very friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. I would stay here again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from PA

Ambrosia

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff & great room right at the pool area!
Location: If you can't find something to do in Key West you're really not trying.
Great staff & facility! Loved our stay! Looking forward to going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Sutherland from Illinois

convenient location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just okay. Older establishment, older room. Our room was across the street from main building. Balcony floor sloped. No 3-pronged plugs to plug in computer unless you unplug air conditioner. Parking can be a problem. They try to accomodate but sometimes involves rotating cars. Clean room, bed comfortable. TV operation erratic, cable cutting in and out, loses station. Breakfast decent. One lap pool, one swim pool, both small and mostly shaded. Expensive for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linny from South Carolina

Wonderful accommodations, location & staff!

Posted May 7, 2014
We had a fantastic experience. My husband and I were in Key West for a romantic get away, just the two of us in March, 2014. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The room was a great size. Everything was very clean. It is very quiet and feels very private, yet the location is great for access to Duval St. and the marinas and other great attractions. The two pools are great. We appreciated them providing beach towels (even allowed to take off campus) and sunscreen. We luckily were able to check in early. Also, they arranged for our transportion to the airport when it was time to leave. Our stay was absolutely fantastic and such a great deal! We have no complaints and would definitely stay at the Ambrosia again! We have already highly recommended the Ambrosia to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from MA

Perfect central location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the location, helpful staff, pools with towels (including sunscreen), wonderful breakfast and our room with porch. Loved it all!
Cons: Perhaps consider starting breakfast a little earlier? 8:30 a.m. is "late" for some folks, even on vacation. :)
Location: PERFECT location! Duval Street is only 1.5 blocks away. Walking distance to EVERYTHING! Walk the Pelican Path (maps @ CoC) for free history lesson.
We loved the quiet location 1.5 blocks off of Duval St and convenient walking distance to the waterfront, dining, bars, entertainment, beach, historical points of interest and a grocery store too! The refrigerator and microwave were nice to have for meal flexibility. The 2nd floor porch overlooking Fleming St (Havana Cabana room) was private with trees for a shady morning coffee or pre-happy hour drink. Don't skip the hearty breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BDD

Well located in town

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Quiet hotel....well located in town. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from ontario

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The location and period charm
Cons: The breakfast wasn't very good, especially for someone who doesn't eat eggs or bacon.
Location: Ambrosia is in walking distance to the Hemingway House, the butterfly Conservatory, the Barbour, South Beach, many restaurants and shops.
Ambrosia is only a block and a half off Duval, making it a perfect location to start your sight seeing on foot. The houses are charming, and our room, with king sized four poster and jacuzzi tub, was very comfortable. There was a small fridge in the room, also very convenient. The disappointment was breakfast, which simply didn't meet my expectations after staying at many B & B's. Breakfast was set up in a gazebo for self serve, with paper plates and plastic utensils. There was some fruit, including rotten bananas, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, really bad toaster waffles, grocery store muffins, some decent breads, yoghurt and cereal. I understand that the coffee was good but I don't drink it. The setting, at tables by the pool, was very pleasant, it was just the contents of the breakfast and the lack of real plates, that were disappointing.