Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach, FL

Nice B&B centrally located

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It was safe, secure and in a great location. Quiet at night. Good food. Fair price for what you get.
Cons: Upgrade from queen size to king size beds in the poolside rooms, there's plenty of room for them. Possibly in room safe would be nice.
Location: Great location, 2 blocks off Duval. Seaport is 3 blocks the other direction. You can walk anywhere safely from there. Restaurants, bars, shoppes,etc
We've stayed at 2 other B&B's in Key West and rank this one as the nicest by far. Fabulous location for walking anywhere there. Room had extra amenities beyond the expected...nice wine opener, real wine glasses, cutting board with knife, robes, etc. The only thing lacking was an in room safe, but we accidently left cash and jewelry out on the night stand while eating breakfast and were relieved to find everything still there when we returned, even though the maids had been in during that time to freshen the room. Nice, trustworthy folks! Breakfast was great, served poolside. Hot scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh biscuits, sausage gravy, assorted fresh fruit slices, cereals, really good bakery breads, juices, coffee, etc. Top notch for a poolside breakfast served in a very nice courtyard surrounded by pretty foliage on wrought iron dinette tables. We parked our van in their parking lot on property, that's a real plus! Very warm, helpful staff. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth,NJ

Great location wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great place to relax and unwind the staff is friendly the location with proximity to duval is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, but only a short walk to the waterfront. Everything was as nice as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Atmosphere!

Posted May 22, 2015
Great location, great staff. Excellent ambiance in well appointed rooms and close to all restaurants and shops near on on Duval Street. Great atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent access to key sites

Posted May 15, 2015
We could walk easily to all major Key West sites from Duval Street to the docks. The facility could use some capital improvements such as new air conditioners and bathroom improvements. Pricing has also increased significantly over the past few years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Key West!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, close to everything. Only complaint is how expensive it is, but I think all KW hotels are high priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The setting of the Ambrosia is lovely

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The Ambrosia is a quiet oasis just steps from the Key West action. The staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Cons: My only complaint was that the only bathroom was on the second floor which required going up a tight circular stairway.
Location: We could walk to everything in the historic section. My granddaughter went on a 90 minute jet ski tour, and we both did a walking ghost tour.
We were in Bob's townhouse which had a kitchen and was well equipped with what we needed. Our second floor porch wrapped around two sides and had a hammock for relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable and good location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, check in was fun!
Cons: I prefer a king bed
Location: Very close to waterfront restaurants and Duval street
Nice helpful stay. Decent breakfast, nice pool and great location. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pension calme en plein centre

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pension très sympa et à 2 pas de Duval street, mais comme tous les hébergements à Key west très honéreux