Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Beautiful resort, great location!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The private beach, the pool area, the palm trees, the location, the size and accommodations of the villa, view of the sunrise
Cons: The fitness room leaves a lot to be desired.
This is a beautiful, spacious resort with breathtaking views of the ocean. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the beds and pillows were. The villa was clean and well appointed with dishes, silverware, and utensils for eating and grilling. We had the enormous private beach practically to ourselves in the early morning and late evening. The pool area was exceptional, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a decent, though expensive, 24-hour market walking distance from the resort. This is a perfect place to watch the sun rise or doze off under the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart, FL

Overall a good experience. Lived up to billing.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel rates a four star, not a five. With improvements it could be five.
Cons: The wait staff needs more customer orientation training. Some are too self focused. There is only one outdoor bar grill for evening dinner.
Location: The location is great. There are many good nearby restaurants, shops and tourists attractions.
Had a enjoyable experience. Will probably go back. The facilities were as advertised. Some of the food personnel could be further trained in customer service. Although there were not a lot of guests, the room clean up service did not come around until 3:30 PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lübeck

Weitläufiges Hotel in strandnähe

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Die Appartements sind einfach und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Die Schlafcouch steht leider im ersten Zimmer, wo sich auch die Küche befindet, alles ein bißchen klein für 4 Personen. Leider gibt es am Strand keine Sonnenschirme. Die Anlage ist sonst sehr gepflegt und weitläufig. Der poolbereich ist auch sehr schön, wir haben uns wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davie, Florida

Great place to stay but ....

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and wonderful staff.
Cons: We should have been advised a wedding was being held there and would be using an area 100 feet from our back patio for the entire night.
Location: Wonderful restaurants and all kinds of water activities.
Wonderful facility and well maintained. Only issue was, we were planning a quite night by the pool during our stay and they had booked a wedding in the same area that lasted until very late. This is a great place to stay and has a lot to offer but we happen to be there on the wrong night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great room with a view. The beach was wonderful and the hotel was nice. The only bad thing was the man renting the Hobie sailboat from the islander Water sports was extremely rude and condescending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Oh

Great hotel and excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We were looking for some place to just relax for 3-4 days. This was it. Great pools, tiki bar and beach. Lots of restauraunts and shopping within walking distance. Drove down to Key West, it was nice, but we were glad that we had chosen the Islander. Our kids loved it to and want to come back next next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Size of bed

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Update
Location: Beach.... What a laugh
Would have at the very least...queen size beds, considering there were four adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very reasonable price. Cool atmosphere. Good for kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beautiful Place!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Got upgraded to beach ocean front no charge upon arrival. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms and grounds clean and well maintained. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Busy place with many guests

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Friendly place but many guests make it crowded around the pools. However, there is also a huge expanse of (fake) beach with plenty of room in which to wander or lay about.