Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Liked the Islander. Only stayed one night and would have liked to have stayed longer. Great pool, pool bar/grill and beach area. Rooms are huge and we loved having our own screened in porch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good location, Nice pool and Beach area

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Great Pool and Beach area and location
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded, They are nicely painted and clean but badly outdated. The AC roared on and off all night making sleep difficult,
Location: Lots of things to do in the area. anne's beach is a few miles west, and Lora'lies is a nice place to eat and watch the sunset straight across the road
The pool and Beach area are great. They have two pools, one salt water and one fresh water, also a good size hot tub. A nice restaurant in the pool area and a even better one in the courtyard. The beach area is very large with many clumps of palm trees and lots of lounge chairs. We never had a hard time finding a good location to sit in the sun or shade. We wish they would have more activities going on at the hotel, they hold a pig roast every Sunday but we were not there over a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice Resort

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Loved the resort. Unfortunately I was not able to get early check in or late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Food and drink costs were a bit high but it is the Keys...
Location: Centrally located to all the keys, 80 miles to Key west 100 miles to the everglades. Lots of very nice State parks with great beaches, kayak rentals
We randomly picked this resort based on other reviews, it exceeded our expectations for quality, comfort, beach access and value. I would recommend it to anyone going to the area. Drinks and food were a little expensive but with kitchenettes you can do a lot of your own cooking. Also great restaurants close by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice but dated resort on the beach.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: I think it is over priced.
Location: Fishing is the biggest activity.
The resort appears to be very well maintained but is old and not as up to date as it should be given the rates they charge. It has two restaurants on site, one on the beach which is very convenient. The other appears to be mostly breakfast, both continental and buffet. You may order off the menu as well. All of this appeared somewhat strange since most visitors appear to stay for more than one or two nights and the units are equipped with kitchens. Nice to have a choice but I'm not sure you need both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Have better access to beach towels
Location: we enjoyed sightseeing in Key West
We enjoyed our stay, spacious room with mini kitchen, the pools were relaxing and not crowded, man made beach worked for us although the sea water looked a bit murky for swimming. Friendly staff, we had breakfast every morning in the café, to treat ourselves and loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Quaint Hotel on Beautiful Property

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Key West in January. The rooms were spacious and the linens were crisp and clean. The sink for the bathroom was not very private--it was in the kitchen area. The room was ground level and had a wonderful screen porch. There were hammocks outside in the common area that were very inviting. Before checking out we walked around the property. It was very pretty, however the beach looked man-made. Also, there was a warning about crocodiles that would keep me out of the water in warmer months. I would recommend this hotel resort to anyone looking for a nostalgic beach experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Clair, MI

Great location and amenities.... Hard to beat!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great location and amenities.... Hard to beat! Beach, bar, food, staff, all great.... A must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglassville Pa

Great Vacation

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location!! Great pool and "beach"
Cons: The hotel was perfect for us.
We've been here 3 times and plan on coming back next year. The location is perfect for walking to many great restaurants and stores. The sunrises are so beautiful it's worth the price of an ocean view room. The rooms are nice, with a kitchenette.The bed was a little soft, but we slept well. The pools are great and the outdoor bar/restaurant is awesome. We had great burgers and Vern the bartender is the best! The only issue we had was a group of wedding guest who partied in the room next to us until 2 am.were extremely loud and obnoxious. Fortunately they left the next day. If you like to walk, I recommend The Bitton Bistro Cafe ( great cappuccino) & The Islamorada Fish Company. I short drive to Marker 88 or Ziggie & Mad Dogs. Great food & service.It was a very relaxing week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Island getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean lots of space
Cons: Maybe more vending machines
Location: Lots of small shopping stores and restaurants
my husband and I haven't had a vacation in several years we did some research and thought we would try island resort. We couldn't made a better choice. Clean rooms, beautiful beach, and excellent food. Also sail boat rental on property. Perfect getaway,